We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SACK THE KITCHEN STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 28 May 2011

What a shame !!! The hotel looks nice and is done out nice,but the food is horrid,we sent our steaks back because they where still blue even though we asked them to be well done,stayed for a week tried nearly all the food but gave up in the end.In my job i stay in premier inn's every day of the week in all parts of the country,and this was one of the worst for food. And when are they going to start putting soft toilet paper in the rooms,i take my own because theirs is like sandpaper. And it would be nice if they started free wifi (rip off )Apart from that better than travellodges.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank sheldrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our Wi-Fi which will be passed onto our Marketing Department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

Having lived and studied in Manchester then moved away, myself and a group of friends returned for a long weekend to do some pre-holiday shopping.

Usual premier inn standards, basic but clean spacious rooms, comfortable beds and toiletries in bathroom, and friendly staff.

Booked a long way in advance and got very good deal on rooms which worked out at around £40 each for 3 nights between 4 of us (2 rooms)

Added bonus of this premier inn compared to others in city centre area is the free parking. Is only a short walk to deansgate locks, and then into town, but one of the city centre free buses does go right by the hotel (although is a circular route so takes you the scenic way)

Some noise from the ringroad but we went out drinking so didnt take much notice, and for the price and location, you cant expect silence in the middle of Manchester anyway.

Room Tip: book in advance and take advantage of cheap rates
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed here because we was going to a man utd game
Easy enough to find (driving) , but was lucky to get a parking space, very limited space, but a £5 all day car park across street
Check in was quick and easy, easy to find room.
Very clean, but basic room, had to request an iron, didnt have air con, got very hot in the night, so slept with window open, but very noisy as on main road side
Cost £7 in taxi to old trafford which is reasonably, £2 on the 256 bus back which is a 3 min walk back to hotel
A few bars on a stretch 3 min walk away, was ok but not that good busy atmosphere as was a tuesday night
Resturant pricey if not getting meal deal which is only selected things, but was good value for all you can eat breakfast-£8 each, although did have a couple of issues with food/drink, but that was dealt with very well by the staff
Did book only 4 days previous so maybe that was why it was too expensive-£73 1 night, but would definately stay again if could get cheaper
Overall, very very clean, good location if driving and if you dont like hussle bussle of city centre

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlnextdoor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

If you book a hotel close to the ring road you don't expect to be awoken by birdsong. And I wasn't. I can tell you that the Manchester traffic starts at 3:45 am on Mondays. I'll qualify this and say that, although I was tempted to invoke the Premier Inn promise of "A good night's sleep or your money back", my fellow travellers (wife and two teenagers) all slept like logs on each of our three nights. The sound-proofing does need more effort thogh. It was a typical Premier Inn - great value breakfasts and attentive staff, with a few niggles that could have easily been corrected. The one evening meal we had in the hotel was pleasant, notwithstanding a slightly grumpy, preoccupied young waitress. Food was perfectly satisfactory and the wine (Wolf Blass) was the cheapest and best valuet we had on our our stay in town. Not all good, however, and returning to our room one day at 4:45pm, we discovered our room still hadn't been made up. We rang reception, waited another hour and then rang again & told them not to bother. We had to ring for shampoo and soap, which should not have been necessary. Overall though, we felt the staff wanted us to be there and to come back again. Location was convenient if unprepossessing, with Deansgate's pubs and restaurants and the city centre shopping very close by. I wouldn't build my holiday year around this place but you could do worse for your money for a short break..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

i was made very welcome on arrival - staff really wanted to help. stayed here for the man u v blackpool game. rooms nice and big. food was really nice.5min taxi ride from ground - you need to get reception to pre book one for you (they dont mind doing this) seven pound each way. this hotel is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbg3ltu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I arrived at this hotel not expecting a lot for the price (£63) in Manchester. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a really friendly receptionist who booked us in within minutes.
We got to the room which was spotless, well maintained and had comfortable beds. The outside looks a little run down but the inside is perfect. A nice touch being able to charge my iPhone in reception for £1 at a vending machine. My partner also asked for a cost to purchase toothpase, she was told to get it from the vending machine as it's cheaper than from her through reception (very honest).
After my operation I was in great pain so could not go to the restaurant, after speaking to staff they told me they would either let a takeaway to deliver to my room or fetch food from the restaurant! I ordered from the restaurant (2 for £10 before 18:00). They brought the food freshly cooked, double wrapped in tin foil and with 2 of every type of condiment. The person that brought it saying if I want anything else, to just call anytime! My 2 restaurant meals before the Op were in the restaurant. They were perfectly cooked and our waitress (Lauren) was so friendly, helpful and even remembered our drinks order on the second night which was a very nice and professional touch.

The hotel is 5mins walk from The Palace Theatre and about 10mins walk from the city centre.

The staff at this hotel really do outshine many other hotels I've stayed in whilst in Manchester over the last few years.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuBek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The reception staff were very friendly, but the housekeeping did not service our room on the first morning. Enquired at the front desk as to why and was informed that all housekeeping staff had gone home. The hotel is placed on a very busy road so noise continued all night. The room was hot as no air conditioning, small fans were provided to cool - but to little effect.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaMJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,859 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing