We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 27 June 2011

A very well run hotel with excellent staff, very accommodating and friendly, great facilities and restaurant, brilliant location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,690 - 1,696 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

I didn't know the Premier Inn hotel chain before looking for a hard-to-find room in central Manchester on a busy weekend. The ratings were good and I am in agreement! The staff was extremely friendly all around and really made you feel comfortable. The location is very convenient and free parking was also a major attraction. Nice, busy bar with friendly bartenders. The minuses were the add-ons - internet access, wifi that could add up very quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Excellent, i will be back.
No weddings at all !!!!!!, no drunken guests keeping me up, no dogs barking.
A little traffic noise (if window kept open) view of half built building on the front but the whole area is concete and steel (ie lake district view not expected in central manchester).
Kept us right with taxis and kept bags for us before and after checking in which meant we did not have to lug them around manchester.
Staff were great.

Room Tip: visit http://www.teppanyaki-manchester.co.uk/
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karatedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for Take That concert, room was very clean, reception staff helpful and even gave us a fact sheet on how to get to concert, map, seating plan etc. Our room backed on to Car park so no noise problem. Bar was serving food late so people could eat when you got back from the concert (not sure if they would normally serve that late)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper1Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed here for just one night. We thought is was absolutely fine for a budget hotel. Bed was brilliant - pleased that Premier Inn invest into a quality bed.

Mancunian Way is close by so a room overlooking the car park may be better. Room was a little warm overnight but it is June! Having the window open is not really an option because of road noise. However there was a fan and in a comfortable room - sleep quality was not a problem.

Staff very polite and helpful.

As a stopover we'd be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed here for Take That's Progress Tour 2011. Was a 10 minute taxi ride to City of Manchester Stadium but was a long walk back and got lost! Had to find a taxi to get back to hotel. Found Manchester streets not altogether very well named! Anyway despite this had fantastic time, hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. Couldn't fault them. They explained everything. I will be booking another Premier Inn next time we travel next month. Never seem to have the special offer on of £29 you see advertised we had to pay £109 but that could have been because of the Take That tour. So really £55 each for one night was perhaps a little expensive but I can't fault the hotel cleanliness or the staff. No problem at all. Didn't use restaurant or other facilities so can't comment but they looked clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel, with a friend when we went to see a concert at the city of Manchester stadium.

The hotel receptionist were very pleasent and helpful but would not allow you to check in until 2pm, which then caused a huge queue at 2pm, we had to stand outside in the queue, so was a good job it wasnt raining.

Me and my friend then had lunch in the hotel bar, two meals for £10, I must say they were excellent value for money and plenty of choice pizza, pie, burgers ect , nice food for a great price.

Our room was of ample size, clean (apart from the dried blood on the window sill) there was tea and coffee making facilities and hand wash and shower gel were provided in the bathroom.

The beds were very comfy and a good nights sleep was had by all.

All in all a nice place to stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank got2bepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing