We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay in manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“short stay in manchester”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

stayed for olympic football & enjoy chill time in manchester.good reception,changed room as a little noisy at front.on ring rd.large superking bed,extra pillows,towels & all condiments.nice bar.free parking.free metro bus right outside which links with other free buses.tram & rail 5 mins down rd.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your short break in Manchester.

I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the service to be of a high standard, although you found your room to be slightly noisy from the road traffic, I am pleased that my team were able to move you to another room ensuring you had a pleasant and relaxed stay whilst at the hotel.

I hope that you enjoyed the Olympic football; the free bus service really does make planning these trips a lot easier.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on any future visits to Manchester.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    601
    165
    56
    36
See reviews for
367
634
64
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Recent business trip to Manchester and initially hesitant as drove through boarded up wasteland from Salford with the hotel housed in what seems a 70s office block, dont be fooled inside is bang up to date and modern. Limited parking at the hotel which is a big bonus too be advised to get there early as its first come first served.

Receptionist very helpful and once I realised how close to city centre contributed for a relaxing and pleasant stay, (within two minutes from Albert Sq, Harvey Knicks, Selfridges and Arndale centre) with loads of good bars and restaurants nearby.

My room very confortable, spacious and for a city centre location very quiet with a very peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast ok in a "seen it accross the UK kind of way" does the job. Overall would recommend a stay here without question.

Room Tip: Ask to be put towards the back over looking car park, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biriyaniboy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn.

I am pleased that once in the hotel you were very pleased with what you saw. The hotel as recently undergone an extensive refurbishment programme. You may be pleased to know also that the surrounding area's that you mentioned in your review, are due for major redevelopment works over the coming years which will of course improve the appearance of those areas for the better.

It is reassuring you found the hotel amenities and service to such a high standard. The team all work particularly hard to deliver the best possible experience for all our guests, it is great to hear from our guests that we achieved this for them.

I will of course share this feedback to my team, and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Manchester on pleasure of business.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in the hotel the night before the Brasil vs. Belarus game the last Saturday in July. The hotel is perfect if for families and has a good sized room enough for a family of 4. Location wise the hotel is in central Manchester, around 20 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly and easily accessible by road. Facilities are good, a decent restaurant and bar. Also good value food especially breakfast when staying with kids. Hence pound for pound hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you found the hotel facilities to be so good and at great value. I hope that you also enjoyed the Olympic football.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel when attending my University Graduation in July 2012,

We got a great deal on this Premier Inn, King sized room for 2 persons for £29 per-night. Thought that was a very reasonable price, the room and bed was great very big, very clean with a nice bathroom. Premier Inn have a number of Hotels in and around Manchester and they seem to run deals on individual hotels every so often.

Hotel itself was good, there is a back car-park for those with cars, a restaurant for morning breakfast, lunch or evening meal. We had lunch one day and again very reasonable in price for a good meal.

One downside is that our room (along with most of the front and one side of the hotel) faced onto a busy main-road. This meant that if we had the window open there was a good bit of noise from passing traffic. Bit annoying, possibly could request a room away from the main road.

The location of the hotel is probably a good 15minute walk from the City Centre best to take a taxi or bus which won't cost too much especially if like ourselves we were carrying cases and had to get to the train-station.

To finish it was a nice hotel, good price, OK location and certainly would recommend it to anyone staying in Manchester !

Room Tip: Room towards back of Hotel. Front and sides face onto busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydivinsim0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Deansgate Locks Premier Inn, and congratulations on your recent Graduation, I hope that you had a lovely day.

I am sorry you found the road noise a little annoying, however, as you rightly suggest we would of course move any guests where possible to rooms on the higher floors or over looking the car park.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for a weekend at the end of febuary for a friends stag do it only cost us £100 pp for 3 nights which wasnt bad the restaurant and bar are very good and its only 5 minutes walk to other bars and clubs i would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Dean,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your February visit at Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn.

The hotel is indeed well located to many of the bars & clubs, Deansgate being an extremely popular area to visit, with a variety of bars clubs to suit everyone.

I hope that you enjoyed the stag do, and your friends wedding was just as enjoyable day.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for one night before a long trip and couldn't have been happier. The room we were given was extremely spacious, with a huge bed (really, I don't think I've ever seen a double bed that big!) and everything was very clean. This budget hotel was of better value than the "luxury" hotel we stayed in on holiday! We were near the motorway, but the traffic didn't bother us at all. Staff were great and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyW626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely positive review of your recent stay here at Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn.

The hotel benefits from recently refurbished bedrooms, restaurant and bar area's, I am pleased that you were so happy with the bedroom and hotel facilities.

I am extra pleased that you found the staff at the hotel to be so polite and friendly, it is always very encouraging to hear such feedback, and I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

I look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here after the Olympic football. The hotel is approx 2 miles from the stadium so it's walking distance.

The bar is nice and modern they have a good selection of drinks. Car park is insufficient for the number of rooms but that could be because they are never fully booked.

Now then. The hotel is situated on a major road in Manchester. The mancunian way. This road never seems to get quiet!!! If you wake up in the middle of the night like we did, it's difficult to drop back to sleep.

The walls aren't very thick and the floors too. We could hear a person upstairs wandering around.

Overall, probably wouldn't stay here again. I'd rather pay a bit extra to get some quiet time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el-tato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologise about the external noise levels that kept you awake. We encourage all guests to make a quick call to reception if they experience any problems during their stay, so we can endeavour to get them rectified straight away where possible. We potentially could have moved you to a different room, perhaps overlooking the car park or to a higher floor. Of course I appreciate this may not have been an option for you in the middle of the night.

The hallmark of our business is that we offer a Good Night Guarantee to all our guests where if they have not had a good nights sleep we will offer a full refund for their stay, I hope that you did mention your restless night to my reception team who should have then offered a full refund. If this was not the case, please do not hesitate to contact me direct at the hotel on 08715278740 (opt3) or by direct message through Trip Advisor so that I may arrange this for you and to offer my apologies in person.

We hope to see you again, please feel free to call the hotel prior to arrival, so we can pre-allocate a room on the top floor or overlooking the carpark.

Yours Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing