We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed, good location, great car parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfy bed, good location, great car parking!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Easy to access from Mancunian Way, good sized car park.
Picked Deansgate Locks as wanted to be able to walk easily into City centre - for reference it took us less than 10 minutes to get to Briton's Protection (GMEX & Bridgewater Hall) and probably 20-25 mins to get to Northern Quarter.
Arrived slightly before 2:00pm but there was no problem with being allowed to check in.
Made use of the 30 mins free wi-fi - connection was useable but not great, so would probably have been annoyed if I had paid for it!
Bed - fabulous! Room - very acceptable size, bathroom also decent size.
No problem with road noise (or internal noise) but most of the rooms seem to be well away from the road anyway.
Unexpectedly, we were allowed to use the car park (for free) until 8:00pm on the day we checked out, which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatNameIsTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    609
    167
    56
    36
See reviews for
373
643
67
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I booked this hotel at very short notice (10 minutes before arriving to it!) due to a very disappointing experience at days hotel. The staff at reception were lovely, I had booked a disabled access room due to crutches at it was literally at reception! I only had to walk through one door. Room was of excellent layout for disabled access really glad I made the switch. The staff were brilliant and booked numerous taxis for us as I wasn't walking any distance, although we did discover that the hotel is really close to deansgate station & tram! Definitely walking distance, and for this reason we would stay here again. We also fancied some late night food and the guy at reception gave us several fast food menus, we told him what we wanted & he rang it through and phoned our room when it arrived. Lovely little bar to sit in as well, didn't try the food at the hotel but the menu had a lot of variety and if going back again we would give it ago.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

we stayed at premier inn manchester city centre- deansgate locks for one night and i can say it was very comfy best night sleep i've had in a while. rooms have hairdryers in so no need to take your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzywooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich Spa
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It is refreshing to experience a hotel with customer service the absolute focus. All staff were personable, proactive and efficient. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. I left having felt valued!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
550 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Nice hotel with all mod cons, big clean tidy room , All the staff were nice , helpful and friendly
WIFI was little slow , I would not buy it again just use the free half hour
Breakfast, although buffet not my fav style, was nice , tasty with plenty of choice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I often stay at this premier inn. Like all premier inn's it is quite a corporate formula, but the staff are quite cheerful and the location is very convenient for business. Generally I find the rates competitive and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here as its great for concerts and close to town, we were greeted by Pat at reception who made us feel very welcome, which is great, our room was ready and as you would expect was clean and spacious. The staff are always helpful in both the hotel and restaurant/bar, after our concert we called into the bar, and even at 11.30 a polite smile and welcomed us. In the morning we opted for breakfast at 9.30, we went for the premier breakfast, which is good value, the breakfast area was not full and we were shown to a table near the window, given all the options from Diane we enjoyed what we had, our only comment would be that the fried eggs were well past their best as was the beans and sausages, you could tell they had out for a while and were hard, and the fruit a bit stringy, despite all you could eat we felt no as it was not appealing enough,so value for money on this occassion was no.
Diane and the rest of the breakfast team made the day start well, and it was felt to right to comment at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing