We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #36 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst attending a wedding elsewhere in the city centre. Cannot fault our stay. Great sized room for a Premier Inn. Huge bed! The bathroom was a tad on the small side but that's just being picky. Free car parking which was great. The bar and restaurant were very reasonable too. Friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HMacS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great room with a very comfy bed, in a good central location to the city and friendly staff. Free parking in the hotel car park for guests was a nice bonus too! I'd recommend it if you're visiting Manchester; in a great place to see some of Akse P's street art - the Breaking Bad character, Jesse, is just across the road around the corner from Christopher Walken!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed one night and as I was at a conference and then going for a meal, checked in on line. I had booked a double room. When I arrived at the hotel late evening, I was informed I had a twin room. When I told the receptionist I had booked a double I was told that no doubles were available. I asked for a quiet room ideally on the top floor and was told that only a room on the first floor was available,. This room was directly overlooking the main road roundabout junction and the noise from the road was incessant. The window was not double glazed to sound proof. I slept very poorly and when I told the receptionist this in the morning she advised me that I would be refunded the cost. Over a week later and I have not received any notification from PI that this has happened. Room was clean and well furnished - nice to have a bath, but the road noise levels would put me off staying again.

Room Tip: Avoid road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KfromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here after booking Palace theatre for wicked. Hotel Central everything within a 15 walk although there is a free shuttle bus outside the hotel to take advantage of all the manchester attractions. Free parking...............brillant up till 8.00pm on your departure day is great...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastminutebobyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed on 9th November. We're 2 ladies in our mid 40's, spending the weekend in Manchester to visit my son, in university.

All staff were polite, approachable and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. Free parking was a real bonus and the breakfast was delicious. Special thanks to Phil, the chef and Diane.

I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Professional from start to finish, room was warm, clean, smelt nice and shower was excellent. Meal Deal and Breakfast was delicious, a 3 course evening meal with a drink and a all you can eat breakfast with so much variety was amazing, food was hot and very tasty and the service was excellent, Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We tend to stay here if we are attending a show at the Manchester Arena, Palace Theatre, the Ritz or Gorilla Club. On this occasion it was the Northern College of Music which is only a short ten minute walk away. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed, the only real issue is the traffic noise but this is expected when you are so close to a main road, the close proximity to all the venues more than makes up for this. We will continue to stay here but double glazing may improve the sleep quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing