We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
902
716
209
78
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
716
209
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecar parkcomedy storemeal dealbusy roadminute walkold traffordmain roadall you can eatpalace theatrefree shuttlefamily roomgood nights sleepbridgewater hallair conmanchester city centrebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

An excellent one night stay at this premier inn staff were very helpful a bonus was free car park save the hassle of messing about. Breakfast was excellent

Would stay again when I attend an event in Manchester

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank 110marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Easy enough to find (With Sat Nav!!)
Doesn't look much from the outside but inside it's as you expect from a Premier Inn, check in was slow, only a small reception with one, sometimes two people on it. Could do with an express check in or somebody on a separate desk to do the Tourism/queries etc.
Bar was nice and relaxed, hotel was full so it was busy, dinner good, breakfast nice but again busy as area is quite small.
Easy to walk in to town and close to tram station.
Overall ok, but there is a newer looking Premier Inn closer to town so I would probably go for that one next time.

Room Tip: 106 has a great view of the Air con units and a derelict building!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAX1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

as a group in 7 rooms we received polite and efficient service. Siobhan sorted us out. the rooms where clean and neat. The food was plentiful especially breakfast. Thanks for the recommendation to visit the art center too

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with redspottedhanky.com
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were coming to Manchester for shopping/theatre and I chose this hotel as we were coming from the south and it was very easy to get to from the M6/M56. The staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. We even had a super-kingsize bed, which was a real bonus. We were able to open the window (we prefer to have a window open at night) and weren't bothered by traffic noise from the road below as we were on the fourth floor. There was just one issue with the room - somebody in their wisdom had fitted a hairdryer by the window, but the nearest mirror was in the bathroom, about 12ft away. Luckily we had bought a hairdryer with us, and an adaptor, so we were able to plug it into the shaver socket in the bathroom.

We had a good breakfast both mornings in the hotel and one evening meal there which was of a good standard.

We enjoyed free parking, which is available till 8pm on the day you check out. Also the free city centre shuttle bus which we caught across the road was very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just stayed three nights in Deansgate Locks Premier Inn for my son's graduation. Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. The room had only towels for one but this was quickly rectified. We were booked on advanced room only but had a great breakfast one morning which was well priced.Although we did not have dinner the menu looked great. One of the big advantages of this hotel despite being just a bit further from the centre of Manchester(15 minute walk) is the parking. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul186575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews