We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for visiting Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed over the Christmas holiday for 6 nights. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, without exception. There is lots of parking, the no 2 Metrobus runs past the door into the city centre and is free. You can walk onto Deansgate in minutes and be in the city centre in about 15 minutes walking. Breakfast is standard premier inn food and unless you are an addict to the fry up, the continental breakfast for a fiver is more than adequate to set you up for the day. If, like me, you are a curry fan, get down to Akbars on Liverpool Rd, opposite the science museum. We went twice over 6 nights and it's great, food, atmosphere, price. All in all an ideal hotel for a short visit to Manchester.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, overlooking the carpark, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJJ387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent premier inn - they do seem to be consistently reliable. Great location just 10 mins walk from city centre. Very good quality rooms. Quiet and peaceful. Free parking. Very friendly and helpful service from all staff - reception, bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Car park facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here to visit the Christmas market in early December, have to say the location is perfect an easy walk into the centre, which we did several times with the added bonus of easy parking in Manchester. We were there with friends so had 2 rooms, both were good with everything you would expect from a premier inn. We had breakfast the following morning and found the food to be good and plentiful. Guys at breakfast were really friendly as were all of the colleagues we met. We had a great time out and about in Manchester both at the market and out at night time. We had booked a ahead and had a great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinersTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice budget hotel, the bedroom was neat with a comfy bed! friendly staff in all areas of the hotel and helpful, although this is located next to a main road there was no issue with noise and i am a very light sleeper!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

very pleasent and attentive staff. Very clean rooms, Superb breakfast. Highly Recommended, close to bars and restaurants. We came up from London for the West ham - Manchester United game. Again within a metro or cab ride to Old Trafford.

Room Tip: Away from the main road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here with the boyfriend for two nights. The room and hotel was spotless and clean, the staff were extremely helpful and it was within walking distance to the rest of the city centre. Couldn't fault it and very good value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rozzletov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from an excellent stay in Manchester. Having stayed at the hotel before, we knew we could expect excellent staff and a hotel which is clean and perfectly located for the Comedy Store and nearby restaurants.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and our room was immaculately clean with a huge, comfortable bed and smart bathroom. Like another reviewer, I was concerned that the room was a little cold as first, but the portable heater sorted that problem and we didn't need to keep it on for long as it was very effective.

The hotel staff were happy to book taxis for us and we enjoyed an evening of comedy, followed by dinner at La Viña.

The following morning, after a leisurely sleep in, we enjoyed breakfast in the breakfast room - this is self-service and there's a great range, and again we were served by friendly staff.

All in all, an excellent stay and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Manchester!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyBee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing