We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Builders in the room next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
St Asaph
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Builders in the room next door”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

i recently stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to visit the Manchester christmas markets, i was in a twin room on the lower ground floor. the room itself was lovely and the staff very friendly when checking in. however the next morning i was woken about 7/8 o clock by builbers in room next door fitting ac and sanding walls. i mentioned this to reception and they moved me for the second night and as per there good night guarantee i would get the night refunded as i did not get a good nights sleep and should not have been allocated that room. however its been over a month now, i have e-mailed there complaints team and they said they would get in touch (they didnt). what is the point in saying something and advertising something and not doing it???

Room Tip: you want to be in a room facing the carpark not on the raod side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    618
    169
    57
    36
See reviews for
377
651
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped here last night for a gig at Manchester academy.
Sarah the receptionist was extremely lovely and friendly on check in and check out.
There is a free shuttle bus outside the hotel every 10 minutes which takes you to the city centre if required.
A taxi to the academy was £6 but you can walk it too.
We
We're allowed to leave our car until 6pm on the day of check out which was a bonus.
Just round the corner is lots of lovely bars and restaurants.
The hotel itself was lovely! Massive beds! Bath in the room . Really nice premier inn - thank you for a nice welcoming stop . Will stop here again.
The bar lady and the over night reception man were really friendly too .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LannyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We recently spent two nights here and had the friendliest of welcomes from reception. They were helpful and informative.
Although the hotel is next to the Mancunian Way, our room was positioned away from the road making it a quiet stay. If we had had a room overlooking the road I think it would have been very noisy with traffic. If I was to stay again I would try and request a room away from the road, if possible.
Although the hotel is not right in the centre (about a 20 minute walk) there is a free shuttle bus opposite that takes you right into centre with a number of stops along the way. We caught this in the morning and had breakfast and did some shopping, returned to the hotel and went back early evening, returning in taxi and had a couple of drinks in the nice bar.

Room Tip: Free bus opposite hotel transports you into the centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubgy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good location for city centre with free parking. There is a free bus service from outside the hotel into the city which is great. Not far from the science and industry museum. The family rooms are a good size with a big double bed and 2 small single beds.Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Our room was at the back so not alot of traffick noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Just got back from fabulous weekend in Manchester . Stayed at deansgate lock. Couldn't fault it from start to finish . Smooth check in , sent email reminder day before with all the postcode etc .
Room was fabulous all you need . Mahoosive super kings sized very comfy bed . Two singles for kids . Bathroom adequate . Very quiet room despite hotel being very busy . Both of my kids ate free at breakfast as I paid . So we all had all you can eat full English and continental for less than a £10 . Easy to walk into town and or get tram to the attractions . Free parking . 1/2 hour free wifii each day . Server was better than a lot of hotels . All in all for £54 for two nights it was a fabulous deal defo returning . Staff couldn't do enough for you .

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suebal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We've stayed here 4 times over the last year for 2-3 nights each time and it really is a great hotel. We've never got the bus or tram into the center as we find it a nice walk.. It's a great location, 2 minute walk from the locks, close to the casinos and china town. We've eaten at the restaurant a couple of times and the food has always been great. The rooms are spacious and clean. We have had a room facing out onto the main road once but the noise wasn't too much of an issue for us. Only downside if you stay in the summer is that there is no air con. We rang up before coming in August as it was really hot and we had a newborn baby and they happily provided us with one of their shaded rooms and a fan so no issues there. We've had rooms from £24-£34, so for them prices you can't complain and the free parking is great too! We've already booked to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This Premier Inn was very welcoming and all the staff are very friendly & helpful. It is ideally situated within walking distance of Manchester City Centre but there is also a free shuttle bus that takes you right to the shops and other points of interest. Even on our day of departure we were told we could make full use of the free car parking and make the most of our day in Manchester, a nice gesture. Breakfast was good too and we would definitely stay here again when looking for overnight accommodation in the centre of Manchester

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaGUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing