We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night the room was clean and tidy very comfy nights sleep even though near Mai. Roads not to much noise only draw back was when we got back from seeing mr bubbly at the g mex was there is no snacks sandwiches etc late on so when we got back with a bit of an appetite we could only get crisps and nuts with our drink at the bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Philip51,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Manchester Deansgate Locks. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and you didn't hear much noise from the main road. We have recently had secondary glazing fitted which is proving to be a great investment!

As you pointed out, unfortunately we do not serve food after 10pm, but if you do stay with us again we keep a selection of takeaway menus at reception and we would happily order food in to be delivered.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

First of all I was helped by Emma. She was fantastic. I got off of an long international flight and arrived at 8:00 am, and my check-in time wasn't until 2:00 pm. She managed to find me a room so that I could go and catch up on my sleep. Thank you very much for having someone like this on staff to help! It really made the difference on this stay.

The room was comfortable. I enjoyed that they gave you 2 hard and 2 soft pillows so that you can pick and choose what you want. Additionally the parking is free, which is something that you don't always find in England.

For someone new to Manchester it was easy to find with the SatNav, and was located a short walk away from some good sights. If you like museums, you easily walk to the Museum of Science and Industry. It is free, and a good place to spend an extra hour or two. Also, it is near several restaurants and has a restaurant in the hotel. I didn't go to the one in the hotel so I cannot comment on its quality.

All in all, a great stay. I used Booking.com and got a Double Room with breakfast for 85.25 (GBP). The only negative was that the Wi-Fi was 3 (GBP) for 24 hours.

Room Tip: As for a room on an upper level that is facing away from the road to reduce the noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for your amazing review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear Emma could get you checked in early after your long flight so you could get in to your room straight away.

I have shared your comments with Emma and the team and they are always happy to hear such great feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again, if you return to Manchester in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staff are excellent. Very very helpful. Food is to die for. Evening meal outstanding. And breakfast perfect. Many thanks mr and mrs gilbert
Great great great great great great great great great great great great great

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Phil G,

Thank You for your great review about your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team and they always happy to hear such positive feedback!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Would have been rated 5 if it was a little bit cheaper, another hotel that was 5* and was only an extra £40 for 2 nights but with on site parking we decided to stay here. We weren't disappointed though, staff were helpful, rooms were nice and the bed was amazing! Absolutely huge, very comfy and enough pillows. We also ate in the restaurant and we both really enjoyed our meals. All in considering location it was a great choice that we would be very happy to return to and will certainly be looking out for another premier Inn next time we need to stay anywhere if they're at all like this one!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Craig S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am really glad yo hear you enjoyed your stay and you liked our beds!

If you are looking to stay with us again, keep an eye out on premierinn.com for our saver rates where you can book rooms for as cheap as £29.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we booked this premier inn for a weekend in Manchester. the hotel is in a great central location. greeted by the usual friendly Premierinn staff we checked on slightly early. the room was recently referbished huge bed and bathroom. Slightly noisy from the busy road but nothing major.
In the evening we went down to the bar and had a few drinks at fair prices and a really good meal.
Breakfast was brilliant costa coffee, great selection of hot and cold food

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Barry F,

Thanks for your recent review on your stay here at Manchester Deansgate Locks. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant team and they are always pleased to hear when guests had a great time!

If you return to Manchester, we hope to welcome you back to Deansgate Locks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

stayed at the deansgate locks for one night. Myself and my wife were in Manchester for the Micheal Buble concert.The hotel was just perfect. breakfast was good value for money.FREE safe parking onsite would use the hotel again if visiting the Manchester area


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seve63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank You for reviewing your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you enjoyed the Michael Buble concert as much!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We recently went to a concert at the arena and although I have previously stayed at some of the most expensive hotels in Manchester previously as all we needed was a place to lay our heads before returning to London decided to give this a go. Well the staff were amazing it has to be said and everyone we met on reception had amazing people skills. We are back in Manchester in June and without hesitation will stay here again. Thanks guys you were great and made a basic hotel special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Jacquib3,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Deansgate Locks. We are always glad to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay, especially when they are pleasantly surprised staying in a value hotel instead of a 5 star!

I have shared your comments with the team and they are always glad to hear they are amazing.

We look forward to seeing you again in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing