We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
289 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Ideal hotel for our requirements, we booked this hotel for a stag-do and it's fair to say that this was the perfect kind of hotel for this.

It was a reasonable price, it was right in the city centre and had good customer service.
The staff were very friendly and even asked us how we found our stay as we were leaving.
I liked the fact that there were soap dispensers by the sink and the bath; these were very good and you rarely get them in hotels so that was impressive.

One of the only downfalls was that BBC1 did not work; a few of the guests were complaining about this as the Grand Prix was on at the time, however apart from this the hotel was pretty much perfect!
Thanks!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor as there will be less chance of people waking you up returning f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Worldtravel1992,

Thank You for writing such a great review about your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks.

I am glad the team looked after you and you enjoyed the stag-do!

Hopefully we will you see you again if you return to Manchester.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    618
    169
    57
    36
See reviews for
377
651
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for game at Old Trafford. Typical Premier Inn Clean and Comfortable . Lovely Beds as usual. Located in a Residential area beside a busy road Junction. Didn't affect my sleep. Within Walking distance of Deansgate area (clubs bars and restaurants) Best thing about this hotel is The Staff. Each and every one very helpful efficient. Special for Afifa in the Restaurant who was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kildareman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear kildareman1,

Thank You for your review about your recent stay here at Denasgate Locks. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and even happier that the best thing about it was our team!

I have shared your comments with them and they are so pleased to receive such great feedback.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead, tyne & wear
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for one night, two consecutive weeks. Location was good and free parking a huge bonus being so close to the city centre. Rooms and beds up to the usual Premier Inn standard even though there was some refurbishment going on which wasn`t in any way an inconvenience. Staff all friendly and helpful, nothing a problem for them. Breakfast was pretty good but could have been hotter. Only down side really was the bar. On our first night there was a limited choice of draught beer and the one I had (a premium lager) was one of the worst pints I have had in a long time. Can`t remember the last time I left a beer! The drinks were also fairly expensive.
Overall though good value and would stay again, just giving the bar a miss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear mickv11,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Deansgate Locks. I am glad to hear you found the team members friendly and helpful, however I am disappointed that the service in our bar was not to our usual high standards.

Your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team to try and esure that if you use us again we can deliver a higher standard of service that our guests have come to expect from us.

Thanks again..

Kind Regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

As usual, we weren't disappointed with our stay at this Premier Inn. It is well situated within walking distance of central Manchester (15-20mins), opposite a free bus stop and near the tram/railway links. Good standard of accommodation for the price and friendly, helpful staff. Food in restaurant was good and well presented. Only niggle was that there was only one hand towel provided between 2 of us and we like one handtowel and one bath towel each. This is now the policy and we would like to see it reversed.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Chris E,

Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay at Deansgate Locks. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant and found the team to be friendly and helpful.

As you mentioned in your review, we do now only provide 1 hand towel per room, however if you require another please ask on check in in any Premier Inn and this can be provided for you.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
249 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I wasn't really expecting a quiet night but was placed on a high floor in a quiet zone and it worked.

The parking facilities were great and check in friendly, pleasantly surprised considering the hotels location.

Easy walking distance to Bridgewater Hall and Oxford Road. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear MysteryGuestRochdale,

Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found your room to be quiet, we have recently had secondary glazing fitted in our rooms which is working very well!

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent value for money, helpful & friendly staff. Free parking and easy to get to makes this hotel a regular stay for us when visiting Manchester. A little outside city centre but within walking distance and is not far from bars & restaurants.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Karen H,

Thank You for your brilliant review about your stay here at Deansgate Locks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights on a city break. Walking distance 10/15 mins to shops & bars (not in heels) room was comfortable but bathroom needs updating. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzystarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear fuzzystarz,

Thank You for your review following your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks. Your comments have been shared with the team, and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,627 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing