We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here when in manchester ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a pamper session at another hotel. Got a Friday night deal which meant we could take advantage of our girlie day and extend it to a night round manchester. Free car park is a big plus, nice bar to have a drink in. Staff very friendly. We walk down to oxford road 10/15 mins away

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mandie S,

Thank You for your great review about your recent stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you the next time your in Manchester.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When we checked in the receptionist was very helpful and polite. When we got to the room we were very impressed with the standard of the room, it was perfectly clean everything was brilliant! We went out on the Friday and Saturday night to canal street! The location was fantastic for it. It was only a 5 minute taxi drive. When we got a taxi to centre of Manchester it was under a 10 minute drive so perfect location aswell! I would highly recommend it to anyone going there. I will certainly be going there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Dan552,

Thank You for writing such a brilliant review about your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks!

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Ideal hotel for our requirements, we booked this hotel for a stag-do and it's fair to say that this was the perfect kind of hotel for this.

It was a reasonable price, it was right in the city centre and had good customer service.
The staff were very friendly and even asked us how we found our stay as we were leaving.
I liked the fact that there were soap dispensers by the sink and the bath; these were very good and you rarely get them in hotels so that was impressive.

One of the only downfalls was that BBC1 did not work; a few of the guests were complaining about this as the Grand Prix was on at the time, however apart from this the hotel was pretty much perfect!
Thanks!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor as there will be less chance of people waking you up returning f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravel1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Worldtravel1992,

Thank You for writing such a great review about your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks.

I am glad the team looked after you and you enjoyed the stag-do!

Hopefully we will you see you again if you return to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for game at Old Trafford. Typical Premier Inn Clean and Comfortable . Lovely Beds as usual. Located in a Residential area beside a busy road Junction. Didn't affect my sleep. Within Walking distance of Deansgate area (clubs bars and restaurants) Best thing about this hotel is The Staff. Each and every one very helpful efficient. Special for Afifa in the Restaurant who was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kildareman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear kildareman1,

Thank You for your review about your recent stay here at Denasgate Locks. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and even happier that the best thing about it was our team!

I have shared your comments with them and they are so pleased to receive such great feedback.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for one night, two consecutive weeks. Location was good and free parking a huge bonus being so close to the city centre. Rooms and beds up to the usual Premier Inn standard even though there was some refurbishment going on which wasn`t in any way an inconvenience. Staff all friendly and helpful, nothing a problem for them. Breakfast was pretty good but could have been hotter. Only down side really was the bar. On our first night there was a limited choice of draught beer and the one I had (a premium lager) was one of the worst pints I have had in a long time. Can`t remember the last time I left a beer! The drinks were also fairly expensive.
Overall though good value and would stay again, just giving the bar a miss.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear mickv11,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Deansgate Locks. I am glad to hear you found the team members friendly and helpful, however I am disappointed that the service in our bar was not to our usual high standards.

Your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team to try and esure that if you use us again we can deliver a higher standard of service that our guests have come to expect from us.

Thanks again..

Kind Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

As usual, we weren't disappointed with our stay at this Premier Inn. It is well situated within walking distance of central Manchester (15-20mins), opposite a free bus stop and near the tram/railway links. Good standard of accommodation for the price and friendly, helpful staff. Food in restaurant was good and well presented. Only niggle was that there was only one hand towel provided between 2 of us and we like one handtowel and one bath towel each. This is now the policy and we would like to see it reversed.
We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Chris E,

Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay at Deansgate Locks. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant and found the team to be friendly and helpful.

As you mentioned in your review, we do now only provide 1 hand towel per room, however if you require another please ask on check in in any Premier Inn and this can be provided for you.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I wasn't really expecting a quiet night but was placed on a high floor in a quiet zone and it worked.

The parking facilities were great and check in friendly, pleasantly surprised considering the hotels location.

Easy walking distance to Bridgewater Hall and Oxford Road. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear MysteryGuestRochdale,

Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found your room to be quiet, we have recently had secondary glazing fitted in our rooms which is working very well!

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing