We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good to a point”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My view of the hotel is based upon who I spoke to. We were here for the marathon with another couple. It's an ideal location near deansgate lock tram stop which in turn is only a short journey and walk to Old Trafford so perfect for the footy as well. The first night the air con broke and started pouring water out...thankfully it missed my trainers by a few inches otherwise i would have been less than impressed. So waking up on marathon day at 3:30 was not in the plan nor was it that i woke extremely warm and sweaty. In all fairness we were moved with no trouble to another room and refunded the price of the first night. Top marks. The second night we received two phone calls in the night but told that this could not be the case but that the phones were down....ermmmmm loss of sleep is not something I like to be funny about. We informed front desk but didn't get anyone as friendly as the night before and no further compensation was mentioned in any format which after the first night seemed a little strange. I'm still miffed to be honest. It would have been great if everything had gone to plan but it had not.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mooro79,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks.
I am sorry to hear you experienced problems with our new aircon system - any problems we have are being logged with the contractors so thank you for the feedback.

I am also disappointed to hear you were woken up again on the second night - if you would like to call the hotel again to discuss this matter further I would like to understand what happened and how we can ensure this does not happen again in the future. The number is 01612389500.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    611
    167
    57
    36
See reviews for
373
644
67
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This my first stay at this Premier Inn, good, helpful and quick check inn, and the bonus of free parking. Large very clean room, with a huge bed, air conditioning works when it felt like it, and a bit of noise from the busy road, and my room was on the car park side, but overall no issues.

Breakfast was ok, with the bacon being cold, but the usual Premier Inn fare of all you can eat. They were trialling free WiFi at this hotel so that was a big bonus.

Overall, nice hotel, good staff and very convienient for the City Centre

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear JM43,

Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks.

Your comments regarding air conditioning have been logged with the maintenance team and will be investigated further. I am sorry to hear the bacon at breakfast was cold - again I will look into this with the breakfast team to try and ensure this does not happen again.

Thanks again and I hope you continue to use us in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here from march 27th to march 31st. Large clean family room with a large king bed and 2 single beds so was ideal for our 9 and 14 yr olds! Staff are all extremely friendly and cant do enough for you in particular we want to mention Sarah on reception, Chantelle in Restaurant and Chris in the bar who even during v busy times were extremely professional and polite.This hotel is ideally located as is within walking distance to town and only 10 mins on bus to old trafford.
There is a free shuttle bus to town from just accross the road from hotel.
Food was excellent/ Breakfast suited all of us and Dinner was the cheapest we had on the whole trip. all in all a very pleasant stay at this v family friendly hotel.would most definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for room on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noeline123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Noeline123,

Thank You for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay here with us at Deansgate Locks.

I will share your comments with Sarah, Chantelle and Chris who looked after you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you do return.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel within walking distance of the city centre. Friendly and accomodating staff who always make our stay enjoyable. Premier inn keep up the good work :) Already booked our next trip though Premier inn but different location. Will always come back here as usual though! Husband loves he Costa coffee with his breakfast too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Loubie3010,

Thank You for your great review about your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear you have booked another Premier Inn for your next trip.

I am really pleased the team here at Deansgate Locks looked after you and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel, clean, ample parking on site, central, l would be happy to stay here again in the future. Staff were polite and helpful, good breakfast just a little bit expensive in my opinion but its all you can eat so if you have a big appetite your sorted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Neil Q,

Thanks for a great review following your recent stay with us at Deansgate Locks.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a pamper session at another hotel. Got a Friday night deal which meant we could take advantage of our girlie day and extend it to a night round manchester. Free car park is a big plus, nice bar to have a drink in. Staff very friendly. We walk down to oxford road 10/15 mins away

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mandie S,

Thank You for your great review about your recent stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you the next time your in Manchester.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

When we checked in the receptionist was very helpful and polite. When we got to the room we were very impressed with the standard of the room, it was perfectly clean everything was brilliant! We went out on the Friday and Saturday night to canal street! The location was fantastic for it. It was only a 5 minute taxi drive. When we got a taxi to centre of Manchester it was under a 10 minute drive so perfect location aswell! I would highly recommend it to anyone going there. I will certainly be going there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Dan552,

Thank You for writing such a brilliant review about your recent stay here at Deansgate Locks!

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing