We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When those four little words were uttered 'we'll have the kids' we couldn't book the hotel quick enough. We chose Deansgate Locks as it appeared close to the centre with free parking. I was a bit dubious as we pulled up as there was building works opposite but this had no impact on the stay whatsoever. There were a couple of hen and stag dos staying but other than the sashes/fancy dress you wouldn't have known, even when we returned at 2am at the same time as them it was quiet. £29 for the room, close enough to walk to decent bars, nice and helpful staff and we couldnt have asked for more. I'm returning to Manchester for a weekend with friends and will stayhere again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear elmreed

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am very glad to hear you had a restful night with us. We are continually working to ensure what ever the reason for a guests stay they are catered for. I am also very pleased to hear our groups management is working well!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,791)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent a night here after a day in the Trafford Centre with the missus was was grateful to find that she had booked us in a Premier Inn.

This hotel has great parking, the usual friendly attentive staff, good bar/restaurant facilities and the rooms are the usual high quality comfort, I am yet to find a better bed. What really surprised me was how cheap it was and how close to Manchester centre it was (I assumed for the cost we would be much further out but it is walking distance)

Great hotel which even allowed me to leave my car there at no cost for a few hours after checking out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear CVH83,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Our beds are made by Hypnos - they also make beds for the Royal family. I also own one. Yes very comfy! Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed 1 night on Friday 16 May for the Magic Weekend. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There was no noise from outside. Comfortable bed and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Maggie V

Thank you for your great review and feedback.
I will pass your comments to our teams.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for one night. Even though we arrived at 10 30am they were happy for us to park the car (great advantage is free parking if you are staying at the hotel) We had checked in online so we did not have to rush back to check in at 2pm. Have found some hotels give your room away if you haven't checked in by a certain time !
Room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on food. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janebmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear janebmott,

Thank you for your feedback and good review.

At Premier Inn all rooms are secured to a credit or debit card, so please never fear your room will be given away.
Booking on line as you say is so easy. Saver (yellow) rates are always pre paid automatically, flexible (purple) rates are pay on arrival, or pre paid if the box is ticked at time of booking

On line check in works to reduce check in time for arriving guests as you give us all your information, second guest names, car reg number etc before arrival. This enables reception to pre print invoices and produce your room keys ready for collection.

For all our terms and conditions please visit our web site.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

3rd visit to this hotel. Great location, free parking, friendly staff, clean rooms, great value food. Stayed in rooms 316 & 315, facing the car park. May not stay in 316 again as it was right opposite the door to the lifts, heard a lot of talking, suitcases banging against the door! But all in all a great stay. Ideal location for the city, stayed for the Bupa 10k. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwmplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear dwmplen uk,

Thank you for your great review and feedback.

I am sorry to hear you struggled with noise a little during your stay. The weekend of the great run was extremely busy.
If you are staying again and would like a room further away from doors or lifts please speak to a member of our reception team who will be happy to help.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night and I was extremely impressed with the high standards of rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel as a whole and the friendliness of the staff. The location is perfect for the bars and restaurants in the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Hannah C,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.
I am very pleased to hear you had a good stay with us.
I will pass your feedback to our teams for you.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Check in Fine, staff very friendly, food lovely, free parking a bonus. Stayed for the Magic Weekend at the Etihad Stadium, Taxi there, would have taken about 30mins, walked back to Manchester centre 20mins.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear LYNN A,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
So pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. I will also pass your feedback to our restaurant team for you.

Next time you stay try the metro link tram service, this may save you time and costs of taxis.
Reception are always on hand with travel info for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deansgate Locks again in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 119 in Manchester
1,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing