We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the second time of staying at a Premier Inn and we were not disappointed. The staff, all of them very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy, we were advised there was a stag and hen party group staying so were given a room on the 4th floor, over looking the roundabout. No problems from the parties. Yes a little noisy with window open, so shut and adjust the air con and had a excellent sleep in a very comfy bed and the choice of the soft pillow.
We used the restaurant next door Thyme for a evening meal, very nice waitress, food good and hot.
Ideal location for Corrie tour and city and especially as the Number 2 green shuttle bus passes every 10 minutes and is free.
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: May be better to have a room over looking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear SE A,

Thank You for your great review following your stay with us at Deansgate Locks.

I am really pleased to hear you found your stay to be 'perfect' and I do hope you stay with us again if you return to Manchester.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    609
    167
    56
    36
See reviews for
373
643
67
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We've all stayed at a premier inn at some point so expectations are met as the hotels are all the same.

Where they differ however is on service, and I have to say check in was swift and pleasant. breakfast was very busy and had to wait for a table but not too long and it was well managed. when we got seated plenty of hot food and no shortage of plates cutlery and coffee good night in Manchester and a great stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Holly M,

Thank You for your review about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay differed from others you have had at Premier Inn due to the service you received from the team at Deansgate Locks. I am also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that team managed the service well during a busy period.

I do hope you will stay with us again if you return to Manchester and if you do we look forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room had an unpleasant uninviting odour to it. Smelt stale and overpowering. Staff were courteous and helpful. No fridge in room and no laundry facilities available. Bed was really comfy - great king size bed. No fridge or laundry facilities. We had to have window open due to smell in room but road noise was loud.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndySue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear CyndySue18,

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us at Deansgate Locks Premier Inn. I am disappointed to hear you experienced some problems during your stay. We pride ourselves on having extremely high standards of cleanliness and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet them.

Unfortunately, Premier Inn do not offer facilities such as a laundry service or fridges in our rooms, however I am really pleased to hear you found our beds very comfortable.

I do hope that despite this you enjoyed your time in Manchester and you will return again in the future. If you are to use Premier Inn again, please do advise us of any issues you have at the time and we will do our best to rectify any problems.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkinge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

great stay great price and great sleep! Although outside was a bit off putting (building works) it was quiet inside and the level of service was great, rooms clean and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Made our stay great!


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Chris A,

Thank You for reviewing your stay at Deansgate Locks, we are really glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Second stay here to visit relatives. Although a little but out of town the walk isn't too bad and it is handy for GMEX. Staff friendly and quiet rooms. Big room and good nights sleep. Could get bus into town if needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear HolidayGB,

Thank You for reviewing your stay at Deansgate Locks. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed on this hotel with my family, we booked 3 rooms for 2nights inc 1 accessible room...I cannot compliment enough how accommodating the staff in this hotel were. From the receptionists 2 the restaurant the staff could not be more friendlier! The rooms were spacious, comfy and up to a very high standard! Would defo go back here and reccomended it 2 any1 looking 2 stay here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mariyia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Mariyia M,

Thanks for writing such a great review about your stay here at Deansgate Locks. I am so happy to hear the team looked after you as well as they did and you found our rooms to be of a high standard. I hope you stay with us again if you return to Manchester in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here one night in early August when we went to a concert at Bridgewater Hall. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from there. It's only about 15 minutes walk into the city centre and there's a free shuttle bus service that picks up outside the hotel as well. Our room was a good size and clean. The staff members were polite. It's good value for money. The only downside is that some parts of its location are a little run down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cringebythecurtains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Cringebythecurtains,

Thank You for the taking the time to review your stay with us at Deansgate Locks. I am really glad to hear you found the hotel clean and the team polite. I hope you enjoyed the concert you were in Manchester for and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing