We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, spacious clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff, spacious clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn Heaton Park and were impressed with the friendlyness of the staff and standard of room. We stayed at this particular Premier Inn for a concert we were attending in Heaton Park. We were surprised and again impressed with all the additional staff that had been brought in to support the event and the great atmophere that was helped by a DJ the Premier Inn provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    116
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
97
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
On a cliff top
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here over a weekend for a concert. Staff were brilliant very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are excellent for the price and the location was superb for what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLE08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsace, France
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I spent two nights at this hotel whilst attending a family event. It was easy to book using the website - the saver rate was particularly attractive when I booked. I received a superbly warm and genuine welcome from Amy, whose friendliness during my whole stay was a great morale boost! My room was spotlessly clean ... even when I moved the bed I found no nasty surprises! .. and the bathroom sparkled to the extent that I thought that I was the very first person to take a bath in the tub!

It was GREAT to find a plug on the bed wall ... so many times one needs to run an extension from the wall with the kettle and the tv, or sleep upside down if you need to plug in a medical device overnight!

Although it wasn't as hot outside as I would have hoped in an English summer, it was great to find a fan in the room as the window has limited opening for security reasons.

The room was very quiet - no problems with traffic noise or the Beefeater next door - and I slept really well on both nights.

I had breakfast at the Beefeater. Excellent choice of quality foods, hot food piping hot and fresh - especially the porridge - and the cold food chilled. The restaurant was clean and the staff friendly and efficient. Thegenerous breakfast hours - 6.30-10.30 (or 11 at weekends/bank holidays) meant that I could sleep in without fear of missing breakfast on my first morning, and have it early on the second morning when I had to make an early start.

An excellent stay, which I would be pleased to repeat if I were ever within easy reach of this hotel again. WELL DONE to the PI team at this location. That's how it should be!

Room Tip: Check the website for saver rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had to stay at this hotel because of some medical treatment at a hospital nearby and the staff, and the facilities, were fantastic. They were caring and helpful and we cannot recommend them highly enough

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here about a year ago and were not impressed at all. But due to the proximity to my mums home we reluctantly rebooked! But WOW it's like a new place! The hotel has been completely refurbished and is absolutely gorgeous! Huge TVs in the rooms, new furniture it's all so fresh and clean. But what amazed us the most is the reception team and even the team in the pub next door. Either they are all new or they have been refurbished too! We loved Margaret on the desk, nothing was too much trouble for her. The restaurant next door serves pub grub and they have got some good value menus which makes everything much cheaper. The steak was outstanding. We were served by a Scottish lady (I forget her name sorry) but she was lovely so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. What a difference a year makes.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dibdabdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

With family living nearby, visiting this particular Premier Inn has, up to now, been a matter of convenience rather than choice. So I am delighted to announce that on a recent visit since my earlier report, this hotel has been revamped and brought up to PI standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

It is very convenient for quick tram service into Manchester

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.9 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#63 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing