We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - if you ignore the graffiti !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Had a three night stay there. Expectations met really, nice comfey room, basic facilities. Strange smell in the room, like stale cigs, gone after the first night after I left windows open. Room was cold and the thermostat seemed to have no effect. No Radio 4 on the Hotel Television. Bed was huge comfortable and clean and the back room I had quiet. The most bizzare thing about the place that there was actually graffiti in the room (behind the bed) I will upload a photo later - how does that happen ?

Reception was unstaffed for long periods, with no secure access to the bedrooms, this was a bit concerning and needs to be addressed.

Ate in the adjoining Beefeater - excellent friendly staff made up for minor failings. Second morning it was still shut at 7.30am. The chef was late and the other staff couldn;t find the keys ! But the friendly service (genuine) made up for it....

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GWYN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2007

We stayed in Manchester for one night for a friend's birthday. The hotel was clean and functionable. The lady on the front desk was very nice and friendly and the room was decorated nicely and larger in size than expected. The room had a big double bed and a sofa which converted to a single bed. The room supposedly only took two people but would have easily held three of us but it was a bit of a shame that we weren't allowed to do that especially as there was an odd number to our party. The only thing missing from the room was a phone to call the reception and the other rooms.

We stayed at the hotel for a friend's birthday and planned to have an evening out in Manchester town centre. I think the weekend we went other hotels were quiet heavily booked up which is why we chose this hotel. Also the price (at £52 per room per night) was very reasonable. Definitely too far from Manchester town centre. It is roughly a 20 minute drive.

Next door they have a beefeater which is very convenient as there aren't many other facilities around but we managed to get a nice dinner and good breakfast.

Overall a reasonable hotel. Nice rooms but too far if you want to spend time in the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

I stayed here for one night.
I tried checking in at midday, but checkins are at 2pm.
They looked after my bags and I could leave my car there.

I was visiting friends, and only came back to checkin at midnight.
The guy at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was modern and spotlessly clean.
The room was excellent.... very big, including a full sofa too.
Everything was new / modern, as if the hotel had just been built / opened in the last year or so.

There was a spacious car park behind the hotel, although a sign on the reception desk warned about car crime in the area, and advised guests not to leave laptops or satelite navigation systems on show in their cars. Manchester can be a dodgy area.

The full english breakfast was served in the adjoining "beefeater" restaurant.... from 7:30 to 9am... which was a tad early for my liking.

In summary, I recommend it.
If I had to make changes, it would be to extend breakfast hours, and maybe secure the car park. ( nothing happened my car, but I was a little nervous of the warnings )

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OMcGovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank luca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La mia camera affacciava sulla strada e si trovava al primo piano, noi non abbiamo avuto problemi, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank 44pierred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rou58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#88 of 120 in Manchester
351 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing