We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the staff were lovely, and everything there was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

When we arrived Carl the receptionist was lovely, and knew who we were on arrival! Making us instantly feel at home, we went up to the room which was perfect. The sheets were typical premier inn sheets which guaranteed us a good nights sleep as they are so soft! The widescreen tv in the room was great and the bath a gOod size. Overall a great premier inn experience for only £29 ! Oh and breakfast was delicious and went on until 10.30 even on weekdays which meant we didn't have to wake up early!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobby987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

We are Canadians and have never stayed at a Premier Inn before. We found the standards very good for a budget priced hotel. In particular both the staff on the Reception Desk and the waitress in the restaurant were helpful, friendly and efficient.
Only one caveat - we have never stayed in any hotel or motel before which did not have a phone in the room. Our cellphone does not work in the U.K. So we found the lack of a phone difficult despite the staff allowing us to use the very public Reception Desk phone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side facing the parking lot and very quiet.
Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here last night with my daughter as we went to see the Lionel Richie concert in the MEN, great room, really clean, in fact spotless. Only thing i'd say is the food is a bit on the expensive side in the restaurant but apart from that we had a great night's rest, very quiet, very comfortable bed with lovely soft pillows. Would definitely recommend. Well done Premier Inn :)

Room Tip: Any room is good!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I use Premier Inn many times a year. They are so much nicer than the dirty doss houses that Travelodge expect you to accept.

As usual the staff were friendly and the room of a high standard and very clean.

However:
I was in room 16 which faces the road. The noise created by traffic pulling away from the traffic lights woke me up at 6:30am and I was unable to get back to sleep. I have stayed in a Premier Inn at an airport before and if I remember correctly the windows were triple glazed - perhaps something that could be considered here on the road facing rooms.

I did use the Beefeater for dinner. Nothing special to report but I think I would look elsewhere for dinner if I stayed at this Premier Inn again. I did not have breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back overlooking the carpark. The road is quite noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilley_Wearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Cheap cheerful hotel that provides what you pay for. Check in quick. Room fine with all bits and pieces you would expect. Bed was very comfortable - had a good nights sleep. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on main road but the noise didn't disturb us over night

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed two nights. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff welcoming and courteous. The breakfast is very good value and the food in the pub next door is also very good. Overall, exceeded my expectations. Will certainly use Premier Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodslindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

To be fair you shouldn't expect to much when you pay budget prices for a budget hotel, but they really are good at what they do. The staff are helpful and always available, the rooms are clean and comfortable and provide everything you need. We were visiting Manchester as part of my wifes Birthday celebrations so she could spend some money in the trafford centre etc and we needed a base for a couple of days. We were more than happy with the service and facilities and the staff were great.

Room Tip: Try the full rack of ribs in the restaurant :)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimenhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#68 of 119 in Manchester
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
6.3 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 119 in Manchester
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing