We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel near to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here as we were visiting friends in manchester. This hotel was a lot cheaper than staying in city centre. There is a tram station 5 mins walk from hotel which takes you right into town in 10 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

We like Premier Inns because the rooms are generally comfortable and clean and you know what you're getting in that the rooms are of a consistent standard. Nevertheless, we found this one to be better than most in that it was more modern than some we have stayed in recently. This was reflected in the fittings in the bedroom and bathroom. We were also situated at the back of the hotel and we found this to be particularly quiet at night even with the window open. The receptionist, Carl, was great and the breakfast at the next door Beefeater was first class. We will stay here again when we return to this area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat99L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Easter holidays to visit some friends nearby. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. This would have been 5 stars but for the poor sleep quality on the first night. We had a room on first floor just above the reception which proved to be very noisy at 3am, but not sure where the noise was coming from. Also the road noise is really loud if you are not used to it, as it is a very busy main route. Thankfully the staff were fantastic about sorting this out for us and moved us to the second floor overlooking the back so we all slept like babies on our second night.
Heaton park is lovely with loads of things to do, and was a perfect way to get loads of fresh air during our stay.
The Beefeater next door was fab. We had a main meal and breakfast both days and the service was second to none. The food was very tasty, and we really enjoyed our relaxed breakfast each morning.
Great for all our needs and would recommend it.

Room Tip: to avoid any noise from the road ask for a room facing the back of the building
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy-Haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Checked in at 6pm the receptionist was super friendly and we checked in really quickly no hassles!

The room was a good standard, everything you need for a good nights stay. The hotel is about a 14 pound taxi journey to the city each way so be prepared.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two kids. The hotel is located right next to a very busy road, so I would suggest you ask for a room at the back away from the road. Nice, clean hotel which looks as if it has had a recent refurb. Heaton Park is within walking distance, as is the local Metrolink station. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josey-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,


Miss Ashley King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Five to ten minute walk to the tram to take you into the city centre. Please get some Earl Grey tea at the breakfast buffet, I asked and ten minutes later another lady asked. Also, a sign asking parents to supervise their children around the hot buffet as a very young child was reaching in the sausages to grab one but couldn't see where she was going. It was really busy and rather chaotic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,


Miss Ashley King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious, nicely decorated rooms. A good nights sleep on the very comfortable bed. Friendly attentive staff. Fabulous breakfast the next morning. All in all a good value, clean and comfortable stay. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,


Miss Ashley King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#69 of 120 in Manchester
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
5.3 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#66 of 120 in Manchester
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing