We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed with my sister and my daughter husband and 2 children had another room. We stayed 4 nights and could not fault it. Very friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness to a high standard. Tea making facilities, tv with all sorts of channels comfortable beds, nicely appointed bathroom which included a bath as well as a shower. Next door at beefeater we were able to have breakfast. Very good value all round.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back so no road noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for two nights on a driving tour. Used quite a few Prems along the way and this was one of the better ones. Easy walk to the tram station which gets you to the city. Staff were very helpful and the Brewers fayre food was not bad for a change. Overall can recommend this Inn highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Convenient to the Metro link if you want to hop into town and also close to Heaton Park. I stay here on a regular basis and while it is one of the older Premier Inns, it's fine. Staff are friendly and helpful when things go wrong. The adjoining pub/restaurant offers some good plain pub food.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room at the back as it's quieter and away from the main road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

stayed in premier inn in july...hotel was spotless clean..rooms fav and staff very nice...only downfall was there was no bar in hotel...we had to leave hotel and go next door even if we wanted breakfast or dinner...i know it was less that one min away but id rather have those with in the hotel...would return tho...

Room Tip: no restaurant with in hotel...have to go next door
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Manchester Heaton Park Premier Inn In the future.

Kind regards,



Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family gathering in August. Check in ok, initially told room wasn't ready, this was after 2pm the check in time, but when we questioned this they said it was. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout stay.
Rooms very clean including the bathroom and cant really complain at all. However the fire alarm did go off at 8.00 one morning, which must have woken the whole hotel up. Went to reception to find them fiddling with the fire alarm panel to be told it was a false alarm, At least they work i guess. The breakfast in the restaurant next door was really good and great service. Also really easy to get into central Manchester, just a ten minute walk to the tram stop and then 10 mins on a tram to town. Heaton park is also just over the road which is very nice. We would stay here again, it served its purpose and dint really have any complaints.

Room Tip: At the back of hotel away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The service was what I've become used to in Premier Inns. Simple and inexpensive. Although in this one we had very noisy guests upstairs... in itself that would not matter, but the floors are very squeaky and we could hear every step above us.. and that finally stopped about 2.00am.. To be fair, the staff could not help that, but the squeaky floors were annoying.
Also the breakfast which was taken next door in the Beefeater, was cold... however the manager was very helpful and dealt with it well.
It was much better for us to take breakfast in Morrisons about 200 yards away. Much better full English and half the price. Why pay 8.35 pounds in the Primier Inn when you can go 200 yards and get a breakfast with better food for 3.95?..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumbleholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It's the fourth time myself and Grandkids have stayed here. We love it. The staff are wonderful. We will be going again. The rooms are clean , for what I paid I feel I got more than my money's worth well done everyone and thank you

Room Tip: It's on a main road. It didn't bother me. Yet it can be noisy. Ask for one at the back if it...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjowsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#69 of 120 in Manchester
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
5.3 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#66 of 120 in Manchester
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing