We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn for 1 night, we had travelled to Manchester for a funeral. On our arrival the receptionist , Becky was very friendly and helpful. She asked if we would like to book a table for dinner and came to our room to let us know what time she had managed to book the table for. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The only negative point was the room was very noisy with the traffic outside which never seemed to get any quieter through the night. Would recommend asking for a room on the car park side. Asked reception for more sachets of coffee and milk which we were given, some places we have stayed at you struggle to get any extra.
We ate a meal in the Beefeater next door and enjoyed the food, was good value for money. We also had the Continental breakfast there in the Morning. My husband left his phone on the table when we had been there for dinner. I had completed a 20% of voucher which had my phone number on it and the waitress who served us, Emma called my mobile to let us know my husband had left his phone. We were very grateful to her for doing this, she was a very friendly and attentive person when serving us.

Room Tip: Room onto the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindawwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here. We enjoyed cycling around the nearby park and found the location very convenient. The hotel itself was very clean and every single one of the staff we met were helpful and pleasant. We could not hear any traffic noise at all. The restaurant was very good and even catered for my vegan husband (which considering it is a beef eater is pretty impressive!). The only problem we encountered (and hence the 4 star instead of 5) is that the bed was very hard. Both of us came away with very sore backs and 2 days later mine is still sore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable clean room, just what you would expect.
We ate at the hotels beefeater restaurant and couldn't fault a thing.
We were visiting Manchester Metropolitan University and the tram station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. This takes you to the city centre in 15 minutes. £2.90 return. We will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Khodgson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Staff were really helpful 24hr reception, room clean and tidy got the room at 12 which was a really early which was good, they organised a few taxis for us to go to out to our venue at night, didn't get disturbed at night, but our bed was a wee but creeky, shower was exceptionally clean and we got big bath towels

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TanyaPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback.

Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very average hotel in a very average place. Staff were very quiet and uninterested. Rooms were very basic and the food was awful. Not sure I'd leave vehicle for too long as not sure CCTV works. Not sure where any other shops or surrounding life is nearby?

Room Tip: Rooms around the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel or team members did not meet your expectations. The issues you have raised will be fully investigated however, I can assure you that the CCTV covering the car park is fully functional.

Thank you once again for your review.


Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Heaton Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very pleased with this hotel.Staff let us have our room early. Which was very modern and comfortable. Reception staff very friendly. Helped us with a map . breakfast was excellent.bed was very comfortable could not find a fault.thanks will return .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

its well laid out, the staff were great. helpful and friendly !!.
the rooms were standard Premier inn rooms, roomy clean with big Tvs and coffee and tea making kit
. its every thing a premier should be., if I was in the area again I would stay there !!

Room Tip: as for a room on the car park side rather than road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#89 of 120 in Manchester
349 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#60 of 120 in Manchester
271 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing