We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier League!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Premier League!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

The receptionist was full of warm smiles and cheer when I presented myself at this Premier Inn. Check-in was a pleasure and I was given the key card to my room. I say key card, but not the hit-or-miss type that has often seen me scurrying back down to reception, with all my luggage when the card slot or swipe failed to recognise the card. This card reader is different and just needs you to present to a card reader and 'click' the door is open, much better!

The room was fresh, clean, warm, welcoming and very comfortable. You really feel that the customer is important! Everything is right about this chain of budget hotels.

The only niggle I have, and it's a criticism I have with of a lot of hotels is, that in this day-and-age, good descent Wi-Fi should be in included in the price?

I didn't eat out that night at the Beefeater next door, opting instead to try a local Indian restaurant 'Mr. Ali's' (subject of a separate review) just 200yds down the road and well recommended by the Hotel receptionist (thank you).

I did have a full English breakfast at the Beefeater the following morning and was warmly greeted and well fed with good quality food, cooked to order, so much better than a buffet.

You know, I do believe their 'good night guarantee' to be a sincere promise not just an advertising slogan, by golly they mean it!

Well done and thank you for a good night.









Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SteveG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    120
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
119
101
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Good parking. Room was clean and tidy. Tram stop only a few minutes on foot. Breakfast was excellent and staff was great. We asked to change rooms and they moved us straight away. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevewal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely budget hotel. Very very clean, ALL staff were so friendly and seemed happy to be there. My first hotel stay with my 3 year old son and he LOVED it. If you are looking for a good, clean, friendly hotel that is excellent value for money then Heaton Park is the one. We were just visiting family so needed a base and this was perfect. The only negative was the room was slightly nosiy from the traffic but we live in a quiet village in the countryside so we aren't used to traffic noise anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Wish to thank all the Reception and houskeeping staff on behalf of my family for the holiday we spend at this hotel !! I thank ALL for the friendly service and the promt service they gave us .

Thanks to all !! Simon Cutajar

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simoncutajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my adult daughter because of its convenient location to visit family nearby. The room was perfectly adequate and comfortable with flat-screen TV, clean bathroom and tea/coffee facilities, although I would have preferred two full double/single beds for two adults rather than one double and one less comfortable single. Although the bathroom was clean the extractor fan is perhaps a little faulty or inadequate and the bathroom does smell slightly of damp. However the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient for anyone who wants to get into Manchester easily as it is about 5 minutes from the tram station and on the main bus routes. The service at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant for breakfast was excellent, as was the breakfast, although £8.25 per person is perhaps a little on the high side.

We would stay there again to visit family if we needed to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

my family and I stayed 13 - 15th of December. two large adults, teenager and large 7 year old. family room basic, but clean and had all the basics we required. good shower / bath and storage space. issues occurred with slim line pop up bed, sofa bed ok. pop up bed had no filling in the mattess and i did sleep more comfortabley on the floor. that said, staff within the hotel where very good. all concerns listened to and the night staff even smiled when i came towards them (you don't often get this). staff knew the local area and provided directions and advise as and when requested.
stayed for the breakfast, very good value for money! all you can eat and good choice and quality.
i would stay within a Premier Inn again, but not with the rest of my family within a 'family room'. its not big enough and the 3rd bed just isn't comfortable enough to make sleeping an enjoyable experience.
we where on the ground floor facing the main road, you good not hear the traffic and minimal noises from other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 177ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

stayed 29th , and 30th nov , great room , all modern furnishings , and very comfy beds , eat in the beefeater breakfasts , and evening meals , all staff , in both premesis , great , and give us printed maps of the area , sun , 1.30 am woken by very loud , mens voices , laughing , swearing , banging on doors , quite surprised that security / might porter , had allowed them entry , even though rooms were booked , they must have woken quite a few people , didnt see any signs , by staff to stop them , this disdurbance went on for over an hour.tram stop approx 5 min walk , £2.90 return into the centre ,would stay again ,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#61 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing