We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On arrival there was more than ample parking, pleasant reception staff, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, bed was comfortable and the sheets were pristine. Had a very good breakfast in adjoining restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

A functional hotel good for business if your work area is close by otherwise not of much use for tourists. Decent rooms, helpful staff and a beefeater in the same compound for breakfast and meals. Still not too far away from the railway station which was useful for me.

On the whole quite unremarkable...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivkv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very clean and comfortable place to stay.sofa bed was nice and soft for my 3 year old who slept thru the night,room was big enough to also set up my 4 months old Moses basket.double bed was comfortable too and thou it's on a major road I barely heard any noise.i would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Carl on reception had a lovely warm smile, check in was easy and he carried my bags for me fantastic guy! He explained all about the goodnight guarantee , the trams and local area. Room was spacious clean and oh so quiet due to the secondary glazing. Even though we were on the front there was no noise. Beefeater serves good food Colette was a great waitress. All in all a nice place to stay even on checkout staff were keen to ensure our stay had been good Well done

Stayed: March 2014
Thank crazychick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Other than the uncomfortable pillows and the elephants in the room above us I rate this premier inn quite high. I would use again but always feel uneasy to tell the staff that you didnt have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The receptionist was full of warm smiles and cheer when I presented myself at this Premier Inn. Check-in was a pleasure and I was given the key card to my room. I say key card, but not the hit-or-miss type that has often seen me scurrying back down to reception, with all my luggage when the card slot or swipe failed to recognise the card. This card reader is different and just needs you to present to a card reader and 'click' the door is open, much better!

The room was fresh, clean, warm, welcoming and very comfortable. You really feel that the customer is important! Everything is right about this chain of budget hotels.

The only niggle I have, and it's a criticism I have with of a lot of hotels is, that in this day-and-age, good descent Wi-Fi should be in included in the price?

I didn't eat out that night at the Beefeater next door, opting instead to try a local Indian restaurant 'Mr. Ali's' (subject of a separate review) just 200yds down the road and well recommended by the Hotel receptionist (thank you).

I did have a full English breakfast at the Beefeater the following morning and was warmly greeted and well fed with good quality food, cooked to order, so much better than a buffet.

You know, I do believe their 'good night guarantee' to be a sincere promise not just an advertising slogan, by golly they mean it!

Well done and thank you for a good night.









Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank SteveG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Good parking. Room was clean and tidy. Tram stop only a few minutes on foot. Breakfast was excellent and staff was great. We asked to change rooms and they moved us straight away. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevewal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#67 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#57 of 120 in Manchester
260 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing