We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place if you are in Manchester.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Ranked #37 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Place if you are in Manchester.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a great place for an overnight stay, room was very nice couldn't find fault at all.
Staff were very nice on arrival which he explained there was no air con in the rooms but they had provided a fan which was very good as it was the hottest day of the year so far.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noddySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    116
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
97
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Three hot days and three hot nights at a Premier Inn with only a fan to cool the room is not my idea of fun in Manchester!!! All credit to Ashley and her team at Heaton Park for the hot weather was unprecedented and they did their utmost in keeping rooms cool and comfortable. It was just the interrupted sleeps with the hot nights. I never thought this was part of their 'Good Night Guaranteed' refunds system, but I got a one-night refund even though the weather is not Premier Inn's fault!

Check-in, room comfort & amenities, bathroom amenities, car parking, security, and check-out were all the high Premier Inn standards that I've become accustomed to in both my business and leisure stays.

The Beefeater next door leaves a lot to be desired, it was like a refuge centre for failed Coronation Street wannabe's and the smell of old cooking oil through the vents put me off, you're better off eating at Sainsbury's about half-mile further up the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is really great for an overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, incredibly clean rooms, really comfy beds and plenty of room for a family. This hotel however has no air conditioning which lets it down especially on a hot summer night with 4 people in the room. Great if its not such a hot night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service so they will be happy to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Family room was not cleaned properly found milk carton and dust webs along skirting board under bed. Was given two fans to try and cool the room but was too noisy to sleep but too hot not to have on... So got no sleep at all.... Was given refund on room next morning goodnight sleep satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here in june the night before the concert we had come to watch. The lady was friendly and said we could check room out first as it was in front of hotel on busy road,it was fine we was end of corridor second floor it was clean things that you would need was there .Used beefeater next door for evening meal & breakfast .The lady on duty was very good we needed to find a park & ride the next day and she said leave your car here that would be fine and there was a tram about five mins up the road to go right into center about ten mins.Would use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you enjoyed the concert you visited for.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

very good stay here would def recommend here to any one, especially if travelling alone. the service was very friendly and helpful. the hotel was very clean and big the bed was very comfortable very good night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good clean premises, friendly staff, good parking. great breakfast. There was a warning of raod noise as it is very close to the road however this was not an issue. The only faulti could mention was that the room was way too hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Manchester Heaton Park Premier Inn In the future.

Kind regards,

Miss Ashley King
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.9 mi away
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments
#62 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Address: Middleton Road | Crumpsall, Manchester M8 4NB, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester - Heaton Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Business Hotel in Manchester
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's the mixture of old and new that's so delightful at Heaton Park. You're in the historic area of Bury, right next to a park and estate that dates back hundreds of years. Yet you're a short tram ride from an ultra-modern city, plus there's all mod cons in our hotel too. Feed the animals in Heaton Park. Or feed your appetite for shopping at Bury's famous shopping centre and market. Party like mad at Manchester Pride festival, or celebrate a win at Old Trafford. Then come back to comfy beds, 40 inch flat screen TVs and a Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing