We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #35 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cheap rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have booked the room in this hotel for cheap price. The service was good however it was too far away from the centre of town. Paid twice more for the transport than the price of the room. The facilities and the bed was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    209
    89
    29
    14
See reviews for
180
183
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We booked this a couple of months ago for £19 so excellent value at the price. The hotel is about 4 miles south of the city centre- about 20 to 30 mins on the bus (saves the hassle of driving around the city centre looking for expensive parking). The Stagecoach bus stop is 5 mins away and a day rider ticket is a bargain £3.90 for a whole day's travel on stagecoach buses.

The receptionists are very friendly in a sincere way. The rooms are well kept and well cleaned and we have never been disturbed by raucous fellow guests (our third visit). Plenty of parking too. The hotel is about 5-10 mins drive from the M60.

There is a Henry's table restaurant/pub next door for ok pub food and drinks. Should you feel more adventurous the Manchester suburb of Chorlton is about a mile or so away where you will find a good array of restaurants and bars. I read there are over 20 bars in the Chorlton area. The Beech road and Chorlton Green area is the highlight with old village buildings and trendy bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argybargy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co londonderry
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hotel was clean, check in fast. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Only downside which we should of realised was the price of getting in and out of town. Ideal if staying at airport.
Bed was very comfy. Think there was an elephant in the room above but that was not the hotels fault. Food very poor in table table staff very unprofessional

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileysandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

only stayed for 1 night but had a lovely nights sleep, no problems at all!! hotel is easy to get to off the princess road, receptionist was very friendly as polite. room was immaculate, hotel is relatively new, had breakfast at the table table pub next door, really nice food and good value. hotel is about 4 miles about from city centre, expensive in a taxi, but a short drive in. would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlowe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Friendly staff, ok room, comfy bed. I know it's their promise and all that but I really did have a great night's sleep - and that's far from being the norm in hotels for me. It's on a main road but the sound-proofing was very good. Didn't sample breakfast or dinner. Didsbury town centre's only minutes away by car and has great eating options so why eat at a motel?

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lifts. The automatic lift announcements seemed very loud and might penetrate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

One of the comfiest hotel beds I've stayed in in a long time... Even the extra futon looked super comfy!!! Hair dryer... Check.... Full length mirror.... Check.... Coat hangers.... Check.... Extra pillows... Check.... Imperial leather shower gel provided.... Check!!! Me.... Pleasantly surprised. I've never stayed at premier inn before but will certainly be doing so I'm the future based on this stay. Breakfast was served in the adjoining TGI Fridays, which we were expecting to be quite expensive but £8 for literally all you can eat cooked & cold breakfast (we didn't pre-book) was quite reasonable, & good quality. We stayed due to visiting the MEN arena & were £8.50 (ish) in a taxi, & considering the premier inn in town a walk away wanted £125 for the night & we paid £50 you can't really knock the location. The reception staff kindly booked us a taxi, & as well as vending machines in the lobby there is also a 24hr BP with subway a stones throw away
Defiantly worth a stay great facilities, good location, helpful staff & a great nights sleep

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Returned from a great weekend in this hotel Welcomed by friendly staff who made it clear that they were there 24 hours a day and to let them know of any issues, no matter how small. Was a little worried about the noise as we were on the ground floor at the front along the road...however no issues. Great location for us, short drive from both city centre and Trafford Centre/ Old Trafford...with the added bonus of free parking, which was well lit and felt secure. We also ate in the restuarant next door, staff were very friendly, efficient service and great food at a reasonable price. I would definately recommend this hotel to others: reasonable prices, friendly staff and great location - easily accessible!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#4 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#6 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing