We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1night stay July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #31 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great hotel, staff in hotel and restaurant very polite and helpful recommend meal deal for £23 dinner and breakfast, very good food and service,also room nice and clean, stay only spoilt by only lift breaking down with me in it and room temperature on the top floor on a sunny day 27deg c, recommend lower floors in hot weather as no air conditioning in rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

The room was very hot and facing the main road and so noisy we had to keep the windows closed. We did use the fan supplied but this really didnt help much. The bathroom was so hot we felt hotter after a shower than before. There was some very noisy occupants above us so all in all it was not a good experience. On reporting this to a member of staff on checking out she really didn't seem concerned and said we should have asked for an extra fan!! So much for a good night's sleep or your money back. We stayed at Cheadle Royal Premier Inn a couple of weeks ago which was far superior but as son has been moved to Christies hospital the West Didsbury was closer. Never again!!

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

hotel far too noisy internally and external, room far too hot, dirty bed linen and a smelly bathroom.

location on the main road in the boiling heat with no air con means you have to have windows open and every night police cars sirens blasting went up and down the road

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email us with all the details of your stay at talktous@premierinn.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We choose the premier inn, for a 2night stay visiting family that live nearby for location and price. From check-in to check-out the staff were great and couldn't be more helpful.They made it a5* stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Desperate temperature in room. Virtually no ventilation. Staff invisible after registration. Worst night in a hotel ever in my life. PS I'm 61. Soap dispenser did not work. Not a lot more to say really






  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabriggs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We normally stay at Premier Inns so long as we can get their lower prices. We have found them comfortable and the staff efficient and helpful. The West Didsbury hotel was no exception, with the reception even being able to rustle up a safety pin for an emergency wardrobe repair, though this was not part of the standard service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewFG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This is a premier Inn so you should know what to expect, I did & wasn't disappointed. The front desk staff are worth a mention as my check in was smooth, friendly & gave me the impression that they where there to help.
A fellow guest took office when asked his name but this assured me that the staff took security seriously.
Food both evening meal & breakfast where well presented & tasted delicious.
If your in Manchester give it a go I don't think you'd be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#63 of 121 in Manchester
277 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 121 in Manchester
893 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#35 of 121 in Manchester
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing