We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Clean, comfortable, very welcoming staff and a surprisingly good bar/restaurant adjoining. If you are heading to Manchester for a weekend or on business, this place is spot on - easy access to the metro for the city centre and convenient for village life in Didsbury. A Premier Inn is not set up to be flash and will not rival a country house or boutique city centre hotel - but it does offer tremendous value, especially if you shop ahead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    220
    93
    30
    14
See reviews for
191
192
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Neu-ulm
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Typical Premier Inn Hotel with good location to reach downtown as well as the Airport. As it was November I didn't have to open the Windows during the night, so noise was low and definitely acceptable. Good parking and Elevator to reach our room @ top level.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFA559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights in October, I was greeted with a warm welcome and the reception staff are all very friendly and polite.

I was concerned when I realised I had a room on the front of the hotel, but as I was on the 2nd floor the noise did not sound to bad (I did have the window and secondary glazing both closed). With the rooms only having heating and no air conditioning I can imagine that the rooms could get quite hot in the summer months as my room was 22c on arrival with the window open in October.

The rooms was a standard family room and was adequate for a good nights sleep. The wi-fi charge of £3 per 24 hours I feel I reasonable however if a family were staying this could be a problem as only 2 devices can be connected per wi-fi code.

The only problem I had was the bath towel that had been provided with was stained, hopefully with hair dye. When I spoke to reception the next morning they apologised and assured me it would be changed as I requested.

I did have one main meal in the pub next door, this was very nice and I would happily eat there if I was passing by again.

The per night cost was £95 and £65 for the both nights, so not the cheapest Premier Inn deal around.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower rooms, Ground and First floors on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamSteveRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights as we live in Vancouver and had come to Manchester to see family, rooms are pleasant and are more spacious than i thought they would be.

staff are friendly and helpful! For us it was perfect location to visit family. Not far to travel if your coming to Manchester to see united or city.

Only issue was one night the fire alarm went off at 1.30am no issues just a false alarm , they have a guarantee good nights sleeps policy so that night will be refunded for us .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pblandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aigre, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights here to visit friends and family nearby, as a result we only had breakfast in the restuarant. This was a pity because we would have liked to try the food there, it certainly looked good value for money. The breakfasts were excellent, freshly cooked to order with fresh produce, and plenty of it. The room was spacious, well equipped and we found the bed very comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel because it represents superb value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertW852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Helpful staff and a spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Dining facilities in adjacent building. Car parking included. All set in a good location for a weekend in Manchester. Will definitely use this hotel again.

The Premier Inn hotel chain 'does exactly what it says on the tin'. You know what you're paying for, and you always get it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalEnglishRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

In my view, this is one of the better Premier Inns. You get what you pay for, in this case a comfortable bed, clean room and a good breakfast. Even though our room faced the main road, it was quiet.

We ate dinner in the restaurant and had an enjoyable meal. It is standard pub-style grub, but is reasonable value for money. The service was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Quiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#51 of 116 in Manchester
211 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 116 in Manchester
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#4 of 116 in Manchester
607 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#3 of 116 in Manchester
421 reviews
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#55 of 116 in Manchester
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing