We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“large smart room, comfy bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“large smart room, comfy bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

the room was a very good size, everything spotless and stylish, bed extremely comfortable with a choice of pillows, bathroom also perfect. Definitely recommend and will stay at Premier Inn again. good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lojinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review . Its great to hear such positive feedback, I will pass you comments on to our team members. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future. Regard Sarah Hall, Premier Inn Manager Manchester West DIdsbury Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    203
    87
    29
    14
See reviews for
172
175
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
248 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a night before a flight from Manchester Airport. The staff were friendly, room warm and comfortable and car parking free. There's a Table Table pub next door which had good food, decent beer and nice wine - what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester West Didsbury Premier Inn and that you had a fantastic holiday. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms, and the staff, I have passed on your comments to them and to the team in the Christie Fields Table Table. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Manchester. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Having stayed here, on and off since it opened we knew what to expect. Check in was a pain this time as our room had been given to someone else as they couldn't find the key. When we finally got a room the window was open and the room cold, not good at 8pm on a February evening. It took a while to warm up but from then in was great. Plenty of clean fluffy towels, spotless bedding and bathroom too. Overall stay was great, be back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairy_hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Checked in online. Staff at front desk were helpful. Room fine for a quick break. Eat next door. Quick service combined with wonderful service and staff who smiled and couldn't do enough for my family and I. Really appreciated - thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
209 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

What you get is good enough, although I paid 62 with corporate discount which is really too much for a bleak room -nothing more than a. Box with a bed. No art, the only splashes of colour were the over-the-top number of advertising cards (for heavens sake, I already bought!)

Soap dispenser empty. The only thing more squalid than a wall mounted soap dispenser is an empty one. TV remote control defective, despite an attempt to fix it by management.

They advertise a 25 minute fix-time for problems. If they did it right first time they would not have to bother.

I don't suppose they could have found a smaller TV.the. Only way to plug in the laptop was to unplug the TV and even then the socket is so close to the work top the flex suffered alarmingly. 30 minute free wifi was very slow. I did not think it worth paying for longer.

Ok, it is easyish to park, the bed was comfortable and the room cleanish. But these places are bargain basement penny pinching dumps, and this one is no different. The staff were cheerful, although checking was protracted.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed overnight at the Premier Inn- West Didsbury. As always great staff not only did they get us a taxi but came into the bar with the taxi driver to tell us it had arrived. We are never dissapointed at Premier Inns they are all good quality and exception value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
236 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on business, and although the hotel was very good with a very warm welcome the breakfast staff were not the same and it seemed they were all not really interested in you as a person, also very poor introduction to where the buffet was laid out.

I travel and use the Premier Inns quite a lot and a friendly chat is something which can be most welcomed during my travels.

This must be one of the oldest Inns I have stayed in, they even have keys to gain access to your room, which I have to say is rather tired looking.

Would look around for a newer Inn next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#64 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Didsbury House
Didsbury House
#10 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing