We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
302
257
103
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
257
103
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar park sidebusy roadpub next doormain roadtrafford centreroom was cleannight's sleepfamily roomold traffordblackout curtainsall you can eatextra pillowsweekend staybudget hotelon arrivalair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a two night stay. Staff at reception desk very very helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. They were able to answer all our questions and chatted to us as we went to breakfast to ask had we enjoyed the previous day. The breakfast had a wide variety of cereals, fruit etc and then you could have a cooked breakfast to order. Would definitely recommend. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 52 and it overlooked the car park. This was on the 2nd floor and was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babsbush69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, it is always such a pleasure to get such great feedback, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay and I am pleased to hear that you did. I will pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn for the first time for a wedding and def. will choose for this hotel the next time I'm over to visit my friends in Didsbury. Service,food,room, all was fine and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review on West Didsbury Premier Inn. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. I will pass on your positive comments onto the team who work hard to ensure all our guests have a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks, Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with my son on a trip to see United play City at Old Trafford. Check in was easy staff very pleasant. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Member of staff on the reception even arranged transport for us to and from Old Trafford. Bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep (even though the result didn't go our way). Breakfast was excellent served by friendly and cheerful staff. This is probably one of the best Premier Inns I've stayed in. Will defiantly stay here when next going to Old Trafford.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review on West Didsbury Premier Inn, its always a pleasure to get such great feedback from our guests. The whole team work hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am so glad you did. I will pass on your comments to our team and I do hope you stay next time your in Manchester and hope the result goes your way!! Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our third visit to this Premier Inn to visit family attained the same level of satisfaction as previous visits. The hotel is well situated and easy to reach, being on a main route into Manchester centre from the M56. West Didsbury is a pleasant 'village' with good choices of eateries of all styles of food, complemented by some good 'real ale' pubs.
The public areas of the hotel are clean and fresh and the rooms up to the good standard expected of Premier Inns. The staff are, as previously, very pleasant.
I still have an irritation with the pricing, however, and do feel, at times, of being 'ripped off. I realise that the low, low prices cannot be applied every day, but there seem to be unpleasant penalties if one stays on a Friday night and a Saturday night.
There is a likelihood that another stay will take place in the not too distant future as the hotel adequately fullfils our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryO'R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on West Didsbury Premier Inn, we appriciate your positive feedback and will pass on your comments to our team who work hard to ensure our guests get a brilliant stay. I note your comments regarding the pricing structure, if you would like to discuss this furture please do not hesiate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the first time we have stayed at a Premier Inn but will not be the last ,
The staff were brilliant and than helpful . The room was spotless in all respects
Would Highly recommend to anyone !!!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Its always a pleasure to get such great feedback about West Didsbury Premier Inn, the team work tirelessly to ensure every guest has a great stay, an I am glad to hear that you did. We hope to see you again should you visit Manchester. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews