We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #32 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We always stay in this Premier Inn when visiting my son and family. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity after being with 2 year old twins all day! Staff are very friendly and helpful - consistently so - and the rooms and bathrooms are always immaculately clean. Good quality and great service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Its always a pleasure to hear such great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass on your comments to our team who work tirelessly to ensure are rooms are and comfortable. We look forward to wlcoming you back in the future. Kinds Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    218
    92
    29
    14
See reviews for
186
191
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good budget hotel spotlessly clean and good choice of continental breakfast. My one gripe is that the room I had overlooked a very busy main road so it was impossible to have the window open and even then some traffic noise could still be heard. I stayed on Monday, 16 June and it was quite a warm night. If I need to I would stay again at this Premier Inn but would make sure I had a room overlooking the car park!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found it clean and confortable, I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team who work tirelessly to service the rooms. If when you have made your booking you would like to request a car park side room, please do not hesitate to contact us to put a note on your booking. We will make every efford possible to accommodate your request subject to availability. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel was not close to any facilities but had free car parking. Staff were friendly and attentive and rooms were good quality and clean. It was warm weather (not hot) during my stay and the room was stifling. A fan was provided but was noisy at night. It could be unbearable in hot weather. No air conditioning and windows only open a crack.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with West Didsbury Premier Inn, I will pass on your comment regaring your stay to our team. We always make every effort to ensure our rooms are kept as cool as possible, closing the curtain and opening the window and provide fans and sheets to help keep you cool. Regards Sarah Hall Prmier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good value for money, very clean, very comfy bed, very hot powerful shower. Our room was on the side of the busy main road, which the traffic seems to run all night. It was a warm night so we needed to have the window open.
Breakfast was served next door and was very good.
All the staff in the hotel and restaurant were helpful and polite and we were made to feel welcome.
To say the hotel was full it was very quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have aircon, try to get a room on the side of the carpark as this would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, its always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for such positive feedback, its great for the team who work tirelessly to ensure all our guests have a great stay. Many thanks Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Premier Inns have certainly got their 'model' right, you get exactly what they promise: a comfortable night's sleep in a clean, value for money room. Excellent value for money for a hotel so close to the city. The check in staff were warm and friendly and happy to help with any requests.
You know what you're getting when you book and I have yet to be disappointed. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaMuriloFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Its always a pleasure to get such great feedback regarding Premier Inn, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Our teams work tirelessly to ensure all our guests have a great stay. We do hope that you will continue to use Premier Inn in the future. Many thanks Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a birthday party we were going to in manchester, hotel easy to get to from the m60, clean and decent sized room, has tea and coffee, comfy bed, blackout curtains - could be longer as the light shows below but wasn't a huge problem, shower not brilliant - low pressure! TV only small but didn't plan on staying in the room all day, had room facing car park which was quiet, family member had one facing the road and said it was noisy all night. Staff very friendly and helpful if needed.
Breakfast in table table restaurant next door was nice but didn't get order right for the cooked breakfast first morning, was ok, just swapped things between us, second morning although busy, hot food came quickly and was correct. Buffet for juices, cereals, fruit etc. also had tea there second night which was good.
Overall good value for money (booked about 2 months ago online) and a good base for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to our team who work tirelessly to ensure your stay is made as comfortable as possible. I hope that we could one day welcome you back if you return to Manchester. Kind regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Premier Inns are good, clean budget hotels and over the last 7 years visiting this one we have seen few if any changes. Clean, comfortable rooms with small TV's and questionable WiFi service.
Restaurant/bar nest door serves good breakfasts and food throughout the day.

Good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We appriciate your feedback and I will pass on your comments to the team who work tirelessly to ensure every guest has a clean comfortable room and is well looked after during their stay. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#56 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#9 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing