We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“£94 and paint smell in room too strong.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“£94 and paint smell in room too strong.....”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel, very good professional staff on arrival. Booked at midday so paid premium price which is acceptable and understandable but room has very strong new paint smell and window cannot be opened as road noise very loud as room faces road.
Premier Inn should not be selling rooms with this smell and especially not at this price, they could easily remove window restrictors and air properly for a few days before re using but obviously greed comes first.
Would not stay again without speaking to reception first to make sure these issues would not be repeated.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runrig500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    225
    95
    32
    17
See reviews for
200
199
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All you need for a stop over for an early flight. Good car parking and only 5 min from the airport.

Checked in about 11 and staff were very friendly and happy to help, left about 4 and staff were still chirpy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Its alwasy a pleasure to hear guests have enjoyed their stay. I will pass you comment on to our team. Kind regards Srah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here 1 night and thankfully not any longer.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and was our room. Beds are very comfortable and room size is good.

Reception on arrival were excellent as we asked for a bath mat as we had our 5 year old with us. It was not a problem.

What ruined our stay was the window did not shut properly in our room which meant we heard noise from outside. Our room was located directly above the main entrance so had to listen to guests/cars coming throughout the night.

Reception on checkout - mentioned the window/noise issue to receptionist who was totally disinterested in our complaint. Some people shouldn't work in the service industry with an attitude like that.

We ate in the restaurant next to hotel. Food was ok nothing special and price was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandjerryGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall a pleasant stay though the room was a bit hot and only had a noisy fan to cool it down , could do with air conditioning. Room was clean and tidy, and more than you would expect for price paid.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding our hotel. I will pass on your comments concerning the room to our Housekeeping team who work tirelessly to ensure the rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. Kind Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly staff who gave us an information sheet telling us that extra towels, bigger fan, rubber bath mat etc etc could be obtained from reception. We've not had this in any other Premier Inns. As with other Premier Inns, the room was too warm but we needed to keep the window closed to keep the traffic noise out. Even with the window closed there was some road noise. We didn't use the fan as that would have been noisy. The bathroom had a grab rail over the bath which we've not seen in any other places. There is a lift here. The breakfast service was efficient although the cooked breakfast was not as hot as it could have been.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road side of the building .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lighthousesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review on our hotel. Its always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I will pass your comments on to our team and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We always stay in this Premier Inn when visiting my son and family. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity after being with 2 year old twins all day! Staff are very friendly and helpful - consistently so - and the rooms and bathrooms are always immaculately clean. Good quality and great service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Its always a pleasure to hear such great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass on your comments to our team who work tirelessly to ensure are rooms are and comfortable. We look forward to wlcoming you back in the future. Kinds Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good budget hotel spotlessly clean and good choice of continental breakfast. My one gripe is that the room I had overlooked a very busy main road so it was impossible to have the window open and even then some traffic noise could still be heard. I stayed on Monday, 16 June and it was quite a warm night. If I need to I would stay again at this Premier Inn but would make sure I had a room overlooking the car park!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestDidsbury187069, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you found it clean and confortable, I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team who work tirelessly to service the rooms. If when you have made your booking you would like to request a car park side room, please do not hesitate to contact us to put a note on your booking. We will make every efford possible to accommodate your request subject to availability. Regards Sarah Hall Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
#54 of 118 in Manchester
229 reviews
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#49 of 118 in Manchester
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 118 in Manchester
818 reviews
Didsbury House
#3 of 118 in Manchester
614 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#9 of 118 in Manchester
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in this vibrant area, full of independent boutiques and cafes, with great links to the city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing