We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
shrewsbury
2 reviews
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

this hotel has everything you'd expect from any premier inn hotel. you get everything you need from a hotel. it is a littel out of the way of everything but its only a 10 min walk. the bed wasnt anything to write home about and the pillows suck. if i was to go again i would take my own pillow.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    562
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
326
564
102
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Always find Premier Inns good quality, clean and great value for money. You know what you're getting. The breakfast was nice and staff friendly. Would stay here again as easy to walk into centre and near to good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

despite advertising "King-size Hypnos beds" in all room, this Premier Inn has only small double (4'6"), and their staff seem unaware that this is not what their company states. Poor!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENISE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We only stayed for 1 night but wished it was for longer. We were made to feel welcome, and the rooms were very clean, the only noise to be heard were the street cleaners outside at about 8:30am, otherwise it was a very pieceful nights sleep. Not very equipped for long stays as there was only 1 chair in the room, but will definately stay there again, if there are any events in Manchester and the price is ok at the time of booking, and would definately book the all you can eat breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireWiganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I travel around alot and I found this hotel to be conveniate and very helpfull staff. Everything is catered for and I shall chose this hotel again on my next visit.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Brilliant for a night out in Manchester. It's very central and right next door to The Bridgewater Hall. Parking was closeby too and you get a 15% discount if you get your ticket stamped at reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2011

After a quick and easy check in, with help from the receptionist,I went upstairs to a beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean bedroom, the bathroom was also spotless and the shower was very easy to use. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. the free-view TV was very clear. The hairdryer and heater came in very useful, the air-con didn't have instructions but was very easy to use. I was out partying till quite late and a night doorman was on duty when I returned, he let me and my friend straight in (before checking our key cards) so we weren't stood out on the street feeling cold and vulnerable looking in handbags for key cards. There was slight traffic noise from the street below but nothing to disturb my 'good nights' sleep. The bed was a lot more comfortable than the one i have at home and a 12o'clock check out meant we didn't have to rush in the morning with a thick head...
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be using Premier Inn on my next travels!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,535 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing