We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Great Service, Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay, Great Service, Nice room”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Had an overnight stay for business reason at this hotel as my office was just across the road.
This was the first time I stayed in Premier Inn and was a bit doubtful about the quality of their service.
But I must say it turned out to be a really pleasant stay and everything went really well
The free Gym (Fitness First I think) was excellent and really enjoyed using the gym, I felt as i was in my local gym.
The room is excellent, nice blackout curtains, provided two firmer and two softer pillows for a goodnight sleep.
Tea maker with necessary ingredients, hair dryer, tv, two bath towels, two hand towels were provided.
Had free WiFi access for 30 minutes, the entrace to the room Lobby (where all the rooms are located) is only for those who have a room key (Card to swipe) and only they can enter the room area which is much safer and secure.
So overall and excellent experience and I look forward to such experience in the future as well.

Room Tip: I stayed on second floor, first floor has Fitness First Gym and rooms start from Second floor onward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    570
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
333
570
102
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

effortless check in superb directions to our room nothing was to much requested a taxi for a particular time waiting when we came down from our room

after the show we had been to see we arrived back at the hotel unfortunately too late for a meal we were given a number of directions to local restaurants and take aways or the staff said they could order a takeaway in for us like i said nothing too much

the following morning breakfast was superb as i said at less than £55 excellent value

Room Tip: for less noise (city centre location) ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here whilst attending a function at The Midland Hotel which is directly opposite. The GMEX (I thi k it is called something else now) exhibition centre is also very close.
Comfortable room, great breakfast, clean, plenty of space and at a good price. For business the location makes it an excellent choice. The only snag is that the hotel doesn't have it's own parking though it offers a discount on the NCP car park which is less than 5 minutes away. Factor in an extra £15 ish per night for this.

Room Tip: My room was at the back and I hadn't trouble with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettsMum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Went to stay in Manchester Central for a Drake Concert for my partners birthday, booked the Premier Inn as was a good price.

The hotel was very clean, great size room, nice bathroom, good shower! TV with freeview. Great view of manchester central convention center from our room.

Great location, walking distance to the arena and town center.
Round the corner from Deans Gate & Deans Gate Lock.
If you dont want to walk, there a trams that go where you need to and are very cheap!

Hotel staff very friendly, helped with directions.

Went to the table table restaurant on one night and food was lovely.

Also was able to use the Fitness First Gym for free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBeccaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very nice comfortable, clean friendly hotel, very convient to trams to city, Breakfast was instant and great choices, It was nice and relaxing and peaceful considering where it is. highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 462Itak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We recently had a four night break in Manchester and decided to try the Premier Inn Manchester Central. We were more than satisfied with everything! The room was large, spotlessly clean and very quiet despite being in a central location. The buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice , we were even offered vegetarian sausage, a rare occurance in our experience.The staff were lovely and most helpful. A lovely visit, in a lovely hotel, to a lovely city.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin1096734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is located just off Oxford streed, with easy access to public transport and central Manchester. Check-in was friendly, but in a very impersonal area. The room and bathroom were very small, but OK for singly occupancy. It would have been too tight for two people. In spite of being high up, there was a lot of noise coming through the windows, and the AC was also noisy. The handle to open the windows was partly broken, allowing only one window to tilt to a 10cm opening. This made the room quite warm on sunny days.
There was a kettle, but no mini-bar, and very limited information about the hotel. The bathroom was not super clean, especially the fan, and ran out of soap towards the end of the week, which was not replaced. In spite of hanging my towels on the rack, to signal housekeeping I would use them again, they were replaced every day. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding, with limited continental breakfast choices available at the buffet. Vegetarian sausages or hot porridge are available by request. However, after a week of English breakfast, I could have done with just fresh rolls and cheese.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the end of the hallway, as the extra fire door at the beginning causes quite a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlseAstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#41 of 118 in Manchester
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing