We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Basic but clean!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Just had a 1 night stay in Manchester. Location was ok, room was typical Premier Inn although I have stayed at nicer ones. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    559
    183
    58
    39
See reviews for
323
552
103
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had en enjoyable overnight stay here. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was as we would have expected it to be at a Premier Inn, with the added bonus of an excellent view from our fifth floor room. Location is excellent, handy for getting to any of the city's main attractions on foot or by tram. We didn't eat there so can't comment on that aspect but the only thing which stops this being a five-star review from our point of view is the strange situation of the 11pm bar curfew, which surprised and disappointed us - and from earlier reviews I have read, we clearly weren't the first. We were back early from the show we went to see so by the time the bar manager came round at 10.50 or so to say the bar would shut promptly at 11pm, we had had enough to drink. But if we had been coming back from a later gig and not been able to get a drink, we would have been sorely disappointed. Earlier in the evening, I actually asked what time the bar was likely to shut that night and was clearly told midnight, so that was irritatingly misleading to start with. It was quiet by closing time, admittedly, but we had seen at least three hen/stag parties leave the hotel for elsewhere earlier in the evening, so they would have been very disappointed when they returned. Why the rush to shut so early in a city centre? Surely all the extra revenue gained from an extra hour or two would cover staff costs.

Room Tip: Don't bank on being able to get a drink from the bar when you get back from an evening event whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here recently for 1 night when we went to see Phantom of the Opera at the Palace Theatre. It was in a perfect location for the theatre, approx 3 minute walk.
We stayed in a double room on the 7th floor, which was small but clean and suitably appointed. We had been concerned that there would be noise overnight due to the number of stag/hen parties in the area but there was no noise at all.
The staff on reception were friendly and efficient.
Would stay here again, particularly if we were going to a show.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRichM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Very nice bright room. Easy check in. Table Table restaurant very good value especially if eating between 3 and 5pm. Can have three courses for about £9 and bottle of wine for £8.50. Could do with more info on places to visit. Bit stingy with the milk-only 4 small pots a day.Apart from that a very clean, quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Excellent service, value for money, comfortable rooms and good food.

Room Tip: Top floors or off street are quieter, especially during warmer months with a window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Jazz_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here a short while ago. It was everything I expect from Premier. There was a problem with the heater/air con unit but this was well aired before stay and whilst in the room. I stayed in room 801 which i expected could be noisy due to it being next to the corridor door but didn't hear a peep. Also had a great view out towards Manchester.
Car Parking is expensive but this is to be expected of a City Centre location and you literally stumble out of the train station into this hotel, so get the train instead!
Visited Afflecks Palace where I've always wanted to go and then had a wander around the shops. It was literally a 5 minute walk to everything and theres a tram stop directly outside.

My only qualm was whilst checking in, we were left to our own devices and usually the receptionist will be up talking to you. I like a good chat.

Definitley worth staying here if you want a cheap, central location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn Central for a concert at the Apollo. Only paid £29 for a very comfortable room which was exceptionally clean. Reception was full of a hen party and a stag do when we checked in and we thought what have we let ourselves in for. However we didn't hear a thing from any other guests during our stay. The shower room was very clean and was the main bedroom. Overall excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellystads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing