We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to crash!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great
Only complaint ...... kettle took too long to boil.
A bit stingy on the coffee and tea.
Would like to be able to review their breakfast but was way too hungover to have coped with that. Great place to stay as a business/ stop over place when visiting Manchester for an event.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacca1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business. Located right next to the conference centre I was attending. Very central. Price quite high for a budget hotel, but I think on a par to other hotels in area. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Costa coffee and pub/restaurant on site very handy. Breakfast buffet was very good. Only downside was the room looked a little dated and ready for a refresh. The bed was comfortable, and it was great to be able to get so many channels on the tv.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummiebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed one night for a theatre trip. Very reasonable rate for room only. Basic but functional and very clean bedroom and bathroom. Parking at ncp manchester central expensive but discounted for hotel guests. Close to tram station, next door to bridgewater hall and opposite manchester central.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here with another family member. We arrived in the evening and received a warm welcome from the reception staff. The room was clean & comfortable and kept so throughout our stay. For a budget hotel it is good value in a good location. As we were going to the Deansgate area in the evening this was a short walk away or we could of got a tram if we were feeling a bit lazy. On arrival our room was very cold it had been a bitterly cold day and the cleaners had left the windows open after cleaning in the day so it was particularly chilly by 9pm!
The heating soon warmed us up though once we got it shut although we could of done with some instructions on the room thermostat.
I love the choice of pillows as we all like different firmness's and the duvets were plump and comfy so slept well here. I would suggest asking for a room to the rear of the building if you don't like the tram noises as the line is close outside and carries a little at the front of the building but I expect a little noise when staying in a city.
The staff were lovely and gave me plenty of milk, sugar & teabags when I asked for more as there were only 2 sugars 2 milks and 1 teabag in the room. Unfortunately the next day the cleaners had been and took them all away again (hide your tea/coffee)! Again the reception staff were lovely and replaced them so we could have a drink.
We did not book food option through hotel although we did dine in Table Table the bar restaurant attached they use and the service was great and the food tasty.
On departure we had coach booked late in the afternoon and wanted to go into the city so on check out i asked about luggage. They have a luggage storage area and free of charge they will store your luggage for the day in a locked cupboard just don't lose your tickets., brilliant idea frees you up to get the most out of your last day away.
Would recommend on service & location.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room to the rear of the building if you don't like the tram noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancslassere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

First I will get the bad points out the way, it's price was probably the higher of the big budget chains and there was some makeup residue on the table and over the phone however apart from that it was spotless.

The staff were so friendly and I had forgot to pack a toothbrush and the reception staff kindly directed me round the corner and made sure I had managed to get one.

The rooms are as you expect from premier inn, lots of purple, big bed and a choice of pillows.

All and all I would defiantly go again, infact I will be booking a week back there sometime some.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acquiescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location for the price and easy to get to just 3 stops on Tram from Piccadily Station. But because of this Room 319 suffered from outside noise so not the best for a good nights sleep, trams hooting, sirens and dustcarts. Room a little cold but plug in heater worked eventually to raise temperature.
Buffet breakfast was really good quality

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back - told it was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Noisy nightlife outside but good quality food and good rooms.
Parking is a problem as you have to walk a fair distance from the car park to the hotel and this is not explained on the website. Not a problem in the summer but definitely a problem in February when it's snowing!

Room Tip: Handy for all you need in Manchester, lovely food and well served, breakfast brilliant, staff brilli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing