We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very friendly staff, they make an effort and are so welcoming.There is a Tabletable and Costa coffee attached.Great location near to the Xmas Market, Deansgate, Oxford Rd and not far from all the main attractions. Car Park, NCP about 5 mins walk away and £4 discount if you get your ticket stamped, do that on arrival. The car park is the Geemex one. Tabletable for breakfast, rooms clean, you do get some slight City noise well drunks and that was 6 floors up but that's City life, gym on the first floor not sure how you use that we where there for Sat night only to celebrate the Xmas markets and have a few scoops. I would use this again, 2 mins from the Mancunian way very handy.

Room Tip: Handy for all the City attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soundoftheseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us. My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest has the best possible stay.

As you say we are very centrally located and ideal for shops, Christmas Markets, bars, restaurants and all tourist attractions. We have a tram stop a few minutes away in St Peters Square so very easy to get around the City.

We have a discount with the NCP under the Convention Centre of 15% off your bill. Simply give your car park ticket to the receptionist and she will apply an additional bar code. Then when you put it in the machine to pay your discount is applied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    544
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
315
535
99
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend. Slept appallingly. Constant noise from the road, other guests in the hotel, noise from the extractor fan and air con unit in my room constantly making noise. Did mention this the next morning and the response from the receptionist was very unsympathetic. This made me very upset as I had been awake since 1pm, after finally falling asleep just before midnight. 1 hour sleep!! I returned to my room and cried. I didnt want my money back, and still don't, I just wanted a bit understanding and sympathy. My room was transferred on the second night, however the noise was just as bad on the second night. The window in my room might as well have been open. I left after 2 nights extremely tired and feeling ill from the lack of sleep. The one good thing was the breakfast which I enjoyed. I never complain anywhere as there are so many people out there who complain for the daftest things, and I am sure the staff here and at other places get fed up of it. However this time I was genuinely upset and was made to feel like I was just moaning. I wouldn't stay here again, but I will still use Premier Inn's and I am sure I will receive the great service that I always experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed here twice recently. First occasion had a rear facing room which was quiet. Breakfast is help yourself to everything, grill, toast, tea etc. It was OK. They certainly passed one test when my wife asked for 2 poached eggs on toast. These arrived within a few minutes, were hot and soft and the toast wasn't soggy. The next time we stayed we were rear facing again but above the kitchen extract fans which were left running all night - not sure whether intentionally or accidentally. We struggled to get any sleep at all and asked for a refund under their guarantee of a good night's sleep. The refund was granted without quibble. This time my wife's poached eggs were solid and cold ! So, conclusion, you might be lucky or unlucky - its "on the day" ! But having said that £ 64.50 for B & B for 2, some might say what do you expect !

Room Tip: Traffic at the front - at the rear try and avoid the kitchen extract fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your latest stay with us. My team and I work hard at trying to ensure that each and every guest has the best possible stay.

I'm sorry the air-con units kept you awake during your stay, unfortunately due to the design of the hotel we have some units in various parts of the building, not just on the roof. We always try, when availability allows us to book the rooms away from these units first.

I've passed on your comments to our Table Table restaurant General Manager re the eggs. Hopefully we'll get them right on your next visit.

We hope you will soon be returning to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We recently stayed for one night as needed a hotel near the Bridgewater Hall - it couldn't be better placed. Friendly, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. We were able to get a light meal and a reasonable glass of wine after the concert ( food can be ordered until 10 pm)Breakfast which was included in our room rate was excellent and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for writing your review following your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your event at the Bridgewater Hall.

As you say we are very centrally located, across the road from the Convention Centre and next door to the Bridgewater Hall. Ideal for shops, bars, restaurants and theatres.

We have a Table Table restaurant within the Hotel which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner along with a Costa Coffee shop if you prefer something lighter.

I hope you have the opportunity to return to Manchester in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bookham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 night here while working on Show at central exhibition hall. Good spot and fairly new 8 floor Hotel. Alarm went of 2.30M first night due to fault and full refund under their terms. It's is a business hotel very mid range and can be noisy from outside with trams and people on foot. Not a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us while you were working at the conference centre.

As we are so centrally located we do suffer from city centre noise unfortunately. When availability allows us we fill the back of the hotel first. As this tends to be much quieter. If you come back to stay with us please either call in advance or on check-in request a back facing room.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Landed at Manchester Airport at 21.30pm, and got the train to Piccadilly which took 18 mins, 5 mins walk from the station I arrived at this hotel.

Really friendly front desk staff, and managed to have a drink in the bar even though this was late.

Rooms bright & comfortable. Mordern TV and bathrooms.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. As you say we are very centrally located and ideal for both leisure and business guests.

We are lucky enough to have an internal Table Table restuarant and a Costa Coffee shop. Serving food and drink all day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

No car parking is available and you have to park in NCP down the street which is expensive. The cost for one night was £12 so you should factor that in when making your reservation if your looking for a cheap night away. Everything else is good and what you would expect from a Premier Inn.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT81979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralpi, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay.

As you say we don't have our own car park but are conveniently situated right in the City Centre. Close to each of the Train stations and also the bus depot.

If you are driving we have 5 City Centre Hotels and 2 of them have their own personal car park. These are Manchester MEN and also Manchester Deansgate.

If you do stay with us and have parked at the NCP car park which is located a few minutes walk away. In order to receive a discount simply hand your car park ticket to reception and they will stamp it for you. So when you return to the car park the machine will automatically include the discount.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dorene McDavid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing