We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
941
636
208
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
636
208
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater halltable tablecosta coffeetram stoppalace theatreoxford road stationbudget hotelminute walkexcellent locationair conncp car parkfamily roomgood nights sleepmeal dealcomfy bedreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Had a great room, staff great, room clean and breakfast good! This is a great location for the city centre and room had a great view. Checking in was easy and lots of local restaurants. Staff on hand to help with any check in problems and they were friendly and helpful too. Really can't fault had a great time and will go back and use again! Great deal for 25 pounds hopefully they will do an offer like this again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Room was ready when we arrived which was prior to check-in time. Check-in easy and staff friendly. Room clean and has everything you need. Wi-fi worked well and speed was good. Although on a Main Street we heard nothing of the traffic ( and we were on the first floor). Adjoining restaurant is a good choice for meals and again here staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed 23 Jan 2014 to save messing about with taxis after a visit to the theatre. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who demonstrated the self check-in facility. Room very clean and fresh, not tired as you often find in hotels these days. Security good - access to corridors requires room key. Bar and dining area warm and pleasant. Which brings me to the breakfast, which was quite a surprise as this was a buffet that apart from a lack of cold meat selection was comparable to that in most up market brand hotels (we normally stay at Hilton Hotels - the breakfast being a major reason). If you wanted poached or boiled eggs or an omelette, this was freshly prepared and brought to your table. Bar and breakfast staff were also pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the premier inn, manchester central at the weekend, we had a very enjoyable stay, and nothing was too much trouble when we asked about moving rooms, the staff were happy to offer us a choice and then showed us the rooms avail.Food for breakfast was all cooked freshly for us and was very hot on arrival,. Ideal location which i would use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a very nice stay in this hotel over the last 2 night. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the Palace Theatre/Oxford Road Train Station and 15 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly Train Station. Ideal for visiting the city centre. Checked in quickly with the staff being efficient and friendly. It's a very big hotel but this did not stop it being a nice place to stay. The room we had was on the fifth floor and we found it to be very clean and comfortable. I had a good night sleep (which is not normal for me, even at home). Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again when we are next in Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews