We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am getting to like the Premier Inn brand more and more. Consistently good quality, customer service and ease of booking. This is a fairly new Premier Inn right by the Bridgwater Hall. The location was fine for us ..we were going to the Academy about a mile walk down Oxford ST. No complaints at all and would very much recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were there for two days running an event in the hotel meeting rooms. Arrived after a long journey to find there was a problem with our reservation (not their fault). Friendly, helpful receptionist took ownership of the problem which she sorted out quickly and efficiently. Every aspect of our stay was first class and every member of staff smiling, polite and helpful. Special mention for David who looked after our conference room - a star!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julestair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Had a great room, staff great, room clean and breakfast good! This is a great location for the city centre and room had a great view. Checking in was easy and lots of local restaurants. Staff on hand to help with any check in problems and they were friendly and helpful too. Really can't fault had a great time and will go back and use again! Great deal for 25 pounds hopefully they will do an offer like this again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Room was ready when we arrived which was prior to check-in time. Check-in easy and staff friendly. Room clean and has everything you need. Wi-fi worked well and speed was good. Although on a Main Street we heard nothing of the traffic ( and we were on the first floor). Adjoining restaurant is a good choice for meals and again here staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed 23 Jan 2014 to save messing about with taxis after a visit to the theatre. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who demonstrated the self check-in facility. Room very clean and fresh, not tired as you often find in hotels these days. Security good - access to corridors requires room key. Bar and dining area warm and pleasant. Which brings me to the breakfast, which was quite a surprise as this was a buffet that apart from a lack of cold meat selection was comparable to that in most up market brand hotels (we normally stay at Hilton Hotels - the breakfast being a major reason). If you wanted poached or boiled eggs or an omelette, this was freshly prepared and brought to your table. Bar and breakfast staff were also pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at the premier inn, manchester central at the weekend, we had a very enjoyable stay, and nothing was too much trouble when we asked about moving rooms, the staff were happy to offer us a choice and then showed us the rooms avail.Food for breakfast was all cooked freshly for us and was very hot on arrival,. Ideal location which i would use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a very nice stay in this hotel over the last 2 night. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the Palace Theatre/Oxford Road Train Station and 15 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly Train Station. Ideal for visiting the city centre. Checked in quickly with the staff being efficient and friendly. It's a very big hotel but this did not stop it being a nice place to stay. The room we had was on the fifth floor and we found it to be very clean and comfortable. I had a good night sleep (which is not normal for me, even at home). Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be staying there again when we are next in Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £56 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing