We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely room, loads of space! Clean & tidy. Staff friendly. Lovely buffet breakfast in the restaurant and not too expensive either. Will be booking this hotel for our next trip in September. Requested two rooms next to each other and this was done when we arrived :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Emma B ,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central Premier Inn the team will be happy to see this review as I will pass these comments on to the them.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and just to let you know that we do offer interconecting rooms so if you wanted rooms together we can do that for you.

Thank you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The reception staff were really helpful, suggesting parking places and offering phone charging.
The room was clean and comfortable, what else do you want? Exactly as advertised with a welcome, if I am ever in Manchester again, this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Aim for a room on the left hand corridor, where there are no trams outside your window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hi Agalady,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central Premier Inn the team will be delighted to see this 5 stat rating review, I will pass your comments on to the team as its comments like this that keeps the team spirit alive.
My self and team hope to see you here soon at Manchester Central Premier Inn.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in other Prem Inns in Manchester and around the country I knew what to expect as they are in general a good standard.

I was a little disappointed with this one though and can't quite put my finger on why!

The restaurant was excellent and breakfast lovely as usual, plus the staff were very friendly as always and they accommodated our late change of room due to a faulty window without any fuss.

If I'm honest the rooms and hotel is probably just on the cusp of looking tired and needing an update.

Location couldn't be better for the Manchester Central Conf Centre but I would recommend the Prem Inn on Portland street for a more central location.

Many thanks again Prem Inn

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hi Paul M,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central Premier Inn we are always looking into ways of improving our rooms as this feedback I am glad to see that we have delt with you pronlem with the window with out causing you any fuss as the team stive to deliver a great service here at Central.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we were not greeted on aaival and had to check ourselves in. First room was on 8th floor at the back which looked like it would be nice and quiet but was unclean had large stain in the bath and the handle on the window was broken so we could not open it to freshen the room up. After complaining we were moved to a room at the front on 5th floor but was noisy and we didnt sleep. On check out nobdy asked how our night was and we were in a rush so could not complain further or speak to manager.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable and clean environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Place was average.Friendly staff .Room was in need of a new carpet and re decoration.Little upset as room was freezing cold had 3 nights of absolute torture.At one point i went to bed with a berghaus fleece on.To top it off the cleaner must have sucked the boys ipad charging cable up the hoover as it was broken on the floor when it was clearly left in the wall socket.Wifi on floor 2 was non existant .Kids wanted to use their ipads and it never happened.Wasn't the best premier inn .My own fault i should have flagged all these problems up, but to be honest was only there 2 mins and tv was not working correctly which meant a visit to reception.Just felt like i was a bad customer if i had mentioned anything else.

Room Tip: Maybe try the premier inn round the corner.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISTER1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location was very good, you can get around Manchester on foot. There are so many things to do and see in Manchester, also shopping is great. The hotel was very clean and very secure - great budget hotel. Parking is expensive in the area - we paid £18.00 for 24 hours at the NCP. Breakfast was fine, there's also a Costa near by - plenty of places to eat.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this premier inn for one night when attending a show at the Opera House. Spotlessly clean and with a good firm bed, the room was excellent for your needs. We were offered a room on the second or seventh floor and our only mistake was taking the one on the second which meant that the noise from the fitness centre (directly below us) was noticeable late at night and early in the morning. If you get a similar offer take the higher floor. We ate at the restaurant/pub which was a table/table and satisfactory, and there is also a Costa Coffee chain in the hotel building. Would definitely stay again if attending an event at the Opera House or Bridgewater Hall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 119 in Manchester
2,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 119 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing