We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but trams are noisy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel but trams are noisy!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a fab location, however there is a tr line right outside hotel so expect dome notice if staying at the front of hotel! The trams do not stop until 1am and start again at 6am! They are very noisy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear AmandaB,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here.

We are a great location, being so central we are close to many attractions in the city centre.

Due to being a City Centre site we are affected by the trams, however we are looking into ways to minimise external noise.

Thank you once again for taking the time out to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    559
    183
    58
    39
See reviews for
323
552
103
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A very nice budget hotel located close to the center, 3 stops by Metrolink from central train station (Manchester Picadilly). The room is quiet spacious. No noise from the street. Clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxanchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Oxanchik

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Manchester Central.

The hotel is very central and close to many ameneties such as the Arndale shopping centre as well as bars and resataurants.

As you said, a metrolink stop is located just a few minutes walk away from the hotel and is very handy if you need to get to Piccadilly Station.

May I thank you again for writing your review and we hope you decide to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here for a night over Easter. Average room size, comfy bed and extra pillows. The bathroom looked like it had been refurbished recently but still looked slightly dated. There was also quite a bit of mould on the ceiling. Would be good if the TV had a guide button but not the end of the world, I didn't come to watch TV. Reception staff at checkin almost too helpful when using the self-checkin machine, trying to upsell breakfast etc... it's self service - leave me to it!

Upon checkout the receptionist was busy on the phone, but when she became free, she decided to assist the people behind me in the queue first who needed to store luggage... they seemed like regulars as she greeted them by name. Great service for them, less so for me. The other lady then became free and took the room keycards from me in a friendly manner. Maybe there should be a drop box for key cards?

The hotel is located in a fairly quiet part of the city centre, I didn't hear any external noise really, but still close enough to the bright lights and bars of the city centre - perfect.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the back of the building for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Edd921,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel.

The hotel is perfectly located in Central Manchester with the Arndale shopping centre and the bars both a short walk away.

I appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the team as we are always looking for ways to improve and provide a great service for all our guests.

We hope you plan to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was fabulous! The room was perfect equipped with everything you need and staff were so helpful! The food was beautiful especially the breakfast! Everything about my stay in the premier inn was great!

I will most Definitely be back!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMG795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear AMG795,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central Premier Inn the team will be delight to read this brilliant review.
I am happy to see that you really enjoyed your stay here with us, we do offer a great breakfast as this is the most important meal of the day.

Thank you for this great review and I do hope to see you soon at Manchester Central

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good central for everything,a shame no car park but u get a discount off the reception if u ask for your parking,there is a car park that is cheaper than the ncp it's eight pounds instead of fifteen ncp.Breakfast very good a great choice if u can eat a lot ,and under sixteens ate free would stop again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Alison E,

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review for Manchester Central, I agree that we are central to all local attractions.
I do hope you enjoyed your concert that you came to Manchester for we are always looking to improve our facilities that we offer and car parking is something that we are looking into.
Our Breakfast is always a good hit first thing and the value for money is something we aim to achieve for all our guest’s as kids do eat free.

I hope to see you soon at Manchester Central Premier Inn

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great night's stay in Manchester at this hotel. The location was ideal - really central and within walking distance to many city centre attractions. The hotel itself was clean and very comfortable. We had a room at the back of the hotel (still with great views of the city) on the top floor and slept peacefully with next to no noise from the city - pretty amazing for a central hotel. Staff were attentive and friendly and the food in the restaurant (both dinner and breakfast) was really good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The only down point was the parking - although a stone's throw from the hotel it was pricey. If staying more than one night I'd leave the car at home, especially given the good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADonaghey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi ADonaghey,

I am very pleased that you have taking your time to review Manchester Central Premier Inn and have awarded us with a 5 star rating,
I agree we are very central to most of the citys atrractions and not to metion the night life too.
I see you have taken advantage of the Full Premier Breakfast which is always a good start to any day, The team will be delighted to read such a brilliant review as they do work really hard to maintain the statdards.

I do hope that we will see you soon at Manchester Central

Thank you
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed to attend a gig and then into town. It was cheaper than a taxi home the rooms were fine clean and spacious good shower. We used the online booking and automated check in that just took seconds to do - real easy great value for money. Felt safe and secure each landing has its own security room landing hotel very quiet. Totally recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Tess F,

Thank you for taking your time to review Manchester Central it is great to read such a great review on Manchester Central Premier Inn.
We hoped you enjoyed your gig that you attended, I do agree with you the express check in service is made quick and easy for guest use and all our landings are secure with allowing guest who are staying in the hotel only.

We do hope to see you soon at Manchester Central Premier Inn

Thank you
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing