We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,013
680
232
72
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
680
232
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgewater hall table table costa coffee tram stop palace theatre oxford road station minute walk budget hotel excellent location ncp car park air con meal deal family room comfy bed good nights sleep would definitely stay here again old trafford
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Can't fault this hotel one bit! Perfect location for all city centre attractions and right next to a tram station for those that were more than a walk away. Fantastic friendly staff who were more than happy to help you with anything. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Rebecca W,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Your comments about our hotel is very much appreciated and i will pass on these comments to the staff.

We do hope that you come to visit us again so we can provide the same high standard of service.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were only in Manchester for one night as had gone to do the Corrie tour, this hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the set and was very central for everything we wanted to do, we parked our car in the car park opposite Granada studios which cost £8.00 for 24 hours as it is a quiet end of town and I think it would have been a nightmare trying to get through the traffic and it was very safe

The trams and the train station are right outside so very convenient, we were on the 7th floor and tucked away round the corner and even with the window open we were not disturbed by the noise from outside, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly and it was very clean, we could not have asked for more, the breakfast was also very good apart the sausages, my husband had the meat ones and I had the veggie ones but neither of us could bring ourselves to eat them, and he will eat anything!!

All in all a perfect central location and a nice clean hotel and all for £40.00..bargain, will definately go back again and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms round the side are quieter but still with a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinky1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Pinky1508,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and i hope you enjoyed the Coronation Street Tour. We are in a great location in Manchester City Centre which is convenient if you are visiting any of the local attractions, bars, shops and restuarants. The metrolink station is located very close to the hotel ideal for commuting around Manchester.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room on the 7th floor and also about our friendly and helpful reception team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you would come to visit us again soon.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Only stayed for 1 night ,but the hotel was clean and our room was a good size ,the bed was comfy and you get a choice of pillows Location is good very handy for all attractions and China Town is not far away..Breakfast was good lots of choice and staff were very polite and helpful ,would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear liz h,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your feedback regarding our bedrooms, we pride ourselves on having comfortable and clean bedrooms which or of a high standard. Thank you for your feedback on our premier breakfast. There is a wide variety of choice available for breakfast and at very good value. Thank you for recommending us as a hotel and it would be nice to see you again in the future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in hotel with 2 friends, all in separate rooms. Arrived earlier than check-in time, however, staff were only too pleased to help and checked us in without fuss. In general, staff were very friendly, polite & helpful. Great location for city centre & access to surrounding tourist attractions. Hotel areas and rooms clean & tidy. Would recommend staying here if in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Paul1894,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our friendly and polite staff and the service that you recieved. We pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable bedrooms and glad that this service was provided to you.

Thank you again for reviewing Manchester Central and i do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were planning on a relaxing weekend in Manchester. The hotel was very clean and our room was a good size. We sleep with the window open, so there was some noise from the early morning traffic that helped us wake up a little too early, so we will ask for a room on the other side next time. Dissapointing with only 1/2 hour free wifi. They said that wifi was free in the neighbouring Table Table bar/restaurant - but it wasn't. Lovely breakfast in the morning, perhaps a bit pricey? Nice bar to sit and relax in after a long day on your feet. Pleasant and helpful receptionists at the front desk. Will definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Dianna E,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Central. We do really appreciate your feedback and glad your room was clean and spacious enough. Being a city centre hotel we are unable to manage any external noise. If you do stay with us again in thre future please feel free to contact ourselves prior to your stay and we will be happy to allocate you a room away from the road. Premier Inn currently offer 30 minutes free wifi per day and our Table Table restuarant next door also provides 30 minutes wifi per day. Premier Inn do appreciate your feedback regarding the 30 minutes free wifi and will be looking into ways into improving this service in the future. I will pass on your feedback to the reception team, who will be very grateful for your comments.

Thank you again for reviewing Manchester Central and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews