We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Midland(Manchester)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
976
657
220
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
657
220
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater halltable tablecosta coffeetram stopoxford road stationpalace theatrebudget hotelminute walkexcellent locationair conncp car parkfamily roommeal dealgood nights sleepcomfy bedwould definitely stay here againold trafford
Filter
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the weekend with my daughter, son, his wife and their children. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn before I was slightly dubious and didn't know quite what to expect but my doubts were totally unfounded. From start to finish the whole experience was first class and put a few other hotels I have stayed in to shame - with higher star ratings I hasten to add. From the ease of self check-in to the cleanliness and high standard of the rooms I couldn't fault it. The staff were exemplary - so friendly and nothing was too much bother. Every one of them - receptionists, waiting staff and cleaning staff welcomed with us with a smile - sadly so unusual these days. The breakfast was excellent and very reasonably priced with children eating free. On Sunday morning the hotel was incredible busy as there was a 10k run taking place but the staff coped admirably under the most testing of circumstances and again the smile never left their faces - amazing. What an advert for Premier Inn and I will use them again if this is what I can expect. I hope they all live up to this standard and whoever is running this one deserves a pay rise! Well done! Special mention to one of the receptionists, Sonia - what a star - delightful girl and so welcoming to the children. She also guided us to the hotel by phone when were totally lost with tempers frayed!! Can't thank her enough.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank daisydoodum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear daisydoodum,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that your experience was first class. Thank you for your great feedback regarding staff service. I will pass on your comments to all of the team here at Manchester Central.

Our premier breakfast is great value for money, with plenty of choice available and children under 16 do eat free when purchasing this breakfast.

I am glad that your enjoyed your experience with Premier Inn Manchester Central and i do hope that you will come and visit us again in the furture.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Can't fault this hotel one bit! Perfect location for all city centre attractions and right next to a tram station for those that were more than a walk away. Fantastic friendly staff who were more than happy to help you with anything. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Rebecca W,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Your comments about our hotel is very much appreciated and i will pass on these comments to the staff.

We do hope that you come to visit us again so we can provide the same high standard of service.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were only in Manchester for one night as had gone to do the Corrie tour, this hotel is about a ten to fifteen minute walk from the set and was very central for everything we wanted to do, we parked our car in the car park opposite Granada studios which cost £8.00 for 24 hours as it is a quiet end of town and I think it would have been a nightmare trying to get through the traffic and it was very safe

The trams and the train station are right outside so very convenient, we were on the 7th floor and tucked away round the corner and even with the window open we were not disturbed by the noise from outside, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly and it was very clean, we could not have asked for more, the breakfast was also very good apart the sausages, my husband had the meat ones and I had the veggie ones but neither of us could bring ourselves to eat them, and he will eat anything!!

All in all a perfect central location and a nice clean hotel and all for £40.00..bargain, will definately go back again and would highly recommend

Room Tip: Rooms round the side are quieter but still with a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinky1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Pinky1508,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and i hope you enjoyed the Coronation Street Tour. We are in a great location in Manchester City Centre which is convenient if you are visiting any of the local attractions, bars, shops and restuarants. The metrolink station is located very close to the hotel ideal for commuting around Manchester.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room on the 7th floor and also about our friendly and helpful reception team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you would come to visit us again soon.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Only stayed for 1 night ,but the hotel was clean and our room was a good size ,the bed was comfy and you get a choice of pillows Location is good very handy for all attractions and China Town is not far away..Breakfast was good lots of choice and staff were very polite and helpful ,would stay here again and would recommend to family and friends .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear liz h,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your feedback regarding our bedrooms, we pride ourselves on having comfortable and clean bedrooms which or of a high standard. Thank you for your feedback on our premier breakfast. There is a wide variety of choice available for breakfast and at very good value. Thank you for recommending us as a hotel and it would be nice to see you again in the future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in hotel with 2 friends, all in separate rooms. Arrived earlier than check-in time, however, staff were only too pleased to help and checked us in without fuss. In general, staff were very friendly, polite & helpful. Great location for city centre & access to surrounding tourist attractions. Hotel areas and rooms clean & tidy. Would recommend staying here if in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Paul1894,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our friendly and polite staff and the service that you recieved. We pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable bedrooms and glad that this service was provided to you.

Thank you again for reviewing Manchester Central and i do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews