We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,001
675
230
71
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
675
230
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater halltable tablecosta coffeetram stoppalace theatreoxford road stationbudget hotelminute walkexcellent locationncp car parkair conmeal dealfamily roomcomfy bedgood nights sleepwould definitely stay here againold trafford
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel staff are great and rooms very clean
Breakfast great near shops disabled facilitys good plenty of room in lifts and got my disability scooter up to room quite easily good stay had by all

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Elaine R,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the staff and your bedroom, we do really appreciate it.

I hope you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and we do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night for a Triplet and Quad Mums convention. We had a comfortable twin room and a good breakfast, but thought it was quite pricey at £93 for B&B for two. It was nice to be in the centre of town, though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barn_Owl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Barn_Owl_11,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. We are located a stones throw away from Manchester Central Convention Complex which is convenient if you are attending a conference or exhibition. I am glad that your room was comfortable.

We encourage all our guests to book online and in advance to take advantage of our "Premier Offers" where you can book a room from £29.00.

I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come and visit us again in the near future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel was pretty much what you expect from a premier inn
Was on business trip, only thing is you have to pay on arrival, and can't add bar bill etc to the room later
otherwise good place to stay for central manchester

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. We are indeed in a great location to stay if you are on a business or leisure trip. We are close by to all the attractions in Manchester city centre and close to several transport links. With all Premier Inn's payment is made on arrival, this ensures a quick smooth departure as everything is already settled.

Thank you again for your comments.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I selected this hotel as it is close to the Bridgewater Hall (100yards or so distance) and I was able to access the £29 per night offer. The hotel met completely all of my expectations with the room complying with the standard brand offering while all staff were welcoming, courteous and helpful.

The hotel is within strolling distance of all the Manchester city centre attractions but suffers little from the noise that such a position would usually attract. Indeed, the only sound of which I was aware was the occasional distant "tooting" of trams as they passed nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabascoleathergrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Tabascoleathergrain,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am gald that you was able to take advantage of our £29.00 offers for your stay with us. We always encourage our guests to book online and take advantage of the offers that are available. Thank you for your compliments regarding your room and the staff.

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and i hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and visity us again in the near future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked 2 rooms here for an extended family break in Manchester and have to say that we were not disappointed. We have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the years, and this one was everything that a Premier Inn should be - clean, tidy, secure, great facilities (there was even a gym!). The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to speak to the children and to find out whether we were enjoying our stay.

We used the restaurant beneath the hotel for both an evening meal and breakfast and were very impressed. The food was great and the service excellent.

I would have scored a five, but we used one of the designated car parks and had our ticket validated, but the discount didn't apply! Not to worry however, as all in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear leedonn,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your postive feedback regarding your recent stay with us, your feedback does mean alot to us. You are correct, it is important to us that all the staff make sure that they engage in converstion with children upon check in as we do get alot of families staying at the hotel.

I will also pass on your excellent comments to the restaurant regarding its food and service.

I am sorry that your discount on the carpark did not validate. There may have been an issued with the validating machine in the hotel. The local carparks do offer discount to guests staying at this Premier Inn, but you do have to get your ticket validated upon departure for this to work.

Thank you again for reviewing Premier Inn Manchester Central, we do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.

Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews