We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
942
637
210
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
637
210
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater halltable tablecosta coffeetram stoppalace theatreoxford road stationbudget hotelminute walkexcellent locationair conncp car parkfamily roomgood nights sleepmeal dealcomfy bedreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights for graduation excellent choice for this 2 mins walk from venue. Staff very helpful and friendly, had everything as described in room and the most comfortable bed also air con was godsend (25 degree) only complaint was bar closed early and no residents lounge as we were in celebration mode but plenty bars nearby. Food was delicious and breakfast great value! Would recommend for a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjohnston44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear jjohnston44,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback about the hotel and your stay. I am glad that you found your bed comfortable and the air conditioning in the rooms are great especially in this hot weather we are experiencing. I am sorry that you was not able to celebrate longer in the bar for your graduation. There are plenty of bars within walking distance from the hotel which are open into the early hours in the morning.

I hope you had a great two nights in Manchester and i am glad that you would recommend the hotel to others.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just been informed by reception that the trams which seem to go by every couple of minutes 'go on until about 12.30am'....keep away from road facing rooms (especially if you've got an early start like we have) as the noise is very loud and the tram drivers seem to get enjoyment from 'tooting' as they go by...wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian_C67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Brian_C67,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel. I can only apologise about the noise you experienced from the tram. Unfortunately because the tram line is located outside the front of the hotel we may experience noise from this especially the front facing bedrooms. Unfortunately we have no control over this and i can only apologise that the noise levels disturbed your sleep. We may be able to allocate guests quieter rooms upon request though not always guaranteed if the hotel is busy. If you wish to discuss any of the above concerns please feel free to contact myself on 08715278742.

Thank you again for your feedback and i do hope that this does not deter your from staying with Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Room was perfect and very clean. Location was fantastic! Right beside a tram line that brings you to old trafford! Also a short walk to most of the attractions/the city. Taxis to and from the main areas of nightlife were easy to get and very cheap. Staff were very helpful, offering fast check in and the option to leave your baggage in the hotel after check out if you want to explore the city some more.

I would definitely return to this hotel if I was staying in Manchester again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Emerbc,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback about the hotel. We do really appreciate all your nice comments and i will pass these on to the team here at Manchester Central.

We are close by to many shops/ bars and restaurants but there is a tram stop a short walk away where you can explore greater Manchester. Old Trafford and the Ethiad Stadium are popular choices on this tram route.

We do have self service check in at the hotel complemented by our newly refurbished reception area.

I am glad that you enjoyed your three nights stay with us and i hope that you had a great time in Manchester and got to see loads of attractions.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was in a great location with all that could be expected but no more. I would recommend for groups rather than solo guests. The restaurant however I would not recommend. The pricing was high and the quality was not in accordance with this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Samuel T,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Yes we are in an ideal location, close by to many shops/ bars and restaurants. We do welcome solo guests aswell as group bookings to the hotel.

I am sorry about your experience in the restaurant. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager regarding the food and pricing. I can assure you that we do take all our guests comments on board as this helps us to look into ways into improving our service.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

got moved 2 times during my stay here other then that my stay was great friendly staff breakfast was great was plenty to choose from even the dinner was plenty to choose from everything was clean room size was great :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snitch567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Liam S,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast and dinner in our Table Table restuarant located next door to the hotel.

I hope that you had a great stay in Manchester and that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews