We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff were very helpful and the location was fine.
However, the bed I stayed in was very uncomfortable and I was woken up a few times throughtout the night by the springs in the bed pinging and making weird noises. I wasn't aware of the satisfaction guarentee otherwise I would have definately complained

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you found the staff helpful and the location great. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable and was woken up throughout the night because of this. We do offer all our guests the good night, if you feel that your stay was not up to satisfaction please feel free to contact myself at the hotel to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Manchester City Centre as it was convenient for the tram stop to Old Trafford where my husband was going to watch the cricket. I went to the Coronation Street Tour which was just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It was also convenient for the Bridgewater Hall, Art Gallery and shopping including a tram to the Trafford Centre. We also found some good restaurants nearby. Wetherspoon's does a good breakfast for £3.99 and we also had dinner at Gio's restaurant (next door to hotel) and the Rozafa Greek restaurant in Princess Street. The hotel was very comfortable with efficient air conditioning (not always available in some Premier Inns), bathroom was excellent and beds very comfortable. Would definitely go back.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Chrissie24,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, we do really appreciate all your comments.
Yes we are in a great location in the city centre, close by to many attractions, bars, restaurants and shops. The tram stop is also located just a short walk from the hotel where you are able to explore the Greater Manchester area. Yes we do have air conditioning in all the bedrooms which is great especially in this hot weather we have been experiencing lately. I am glad your bed was comfortable and i hope you managed to have a good nights sleep.

Thank you for all your feedback and i am glad that you would choose to stay with us again. I hope you had a great time in Manchester and enjoyed the Coronation Street tour. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The usual very high standard of cleanliness and value combined with a superb location for the Manchester Central venue, this time for us to see City Live. Remarkably good with a lovely room overlooking the Midland Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear mjrennie,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel. We do really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your great feedback on the cleanliness of your room and also the great location.

I hope you had a great time at City Live and enjoyed your visit to Manchester. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent all round faultless clean tidy not noisey close to city centre great value £29 a double room and didnt need any extra's. close for all public transport and other eateries. a brilliant base for manchester




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Dave R,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel. I am glad you was able to take advantage of our premier offers and managed to book your room at the £29.00 rate. These rates are only available to book online and in advance. Yes we are in a great location within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shops in Manchester city centre.

I hope you had a great stay in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent location, central for trams and shopping, restaurants etc.Room was small, very clean, comfortable bed, nice pillows. As always in UK hotels no washcloths and not enough accessible plug sockets. However overall as in all Premier Inns I have stayed in, very nice helpful staff, and good value.
30 mins free wi-fi!! could be more generous. I always have my own 3g/4g modem/sim as I refuse to be ripped off for wifi charges.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably less noisy, and also back of hotel quieter as trams run directly outside fron...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 222MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thnak you for your great feedback on the hotel. I am glad you found the bed and pillows comfortable and i hope you managed to have a good nights sleep. We are in a great location close by to many shops, bars and restuartants.

We do offer 30 minutes free wifi access per day. Premier Inn are looking into ways in the future into improving this service and we do really appreciate your comments on this.

I hope that you had a great stay in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent Service, Room and Facilities including wonderfully comfy beds and pillows. The city centre location was perfect with everything within a 10 minute (at the most) walk. Breakfast was served in the excellent Table Table Restaurant and fulfilled our expectations with friendly staff and service with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Julie M,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback about the hotel's facilities, we do really appreciate all your great comments. I am glad that you found your bed and pillows comfortable and i hope that you had a good nights sleep. Thank you for your great feedback about our premier breakfast. I am glad that you enjoyed it and i will pass on your feedback to the Table Table manager,

I hope that you had a great time in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent Hotel, Great value for money. Hotel was clean and breakfast served was of a high standard. Hotel located within a short walking distance of shopping areas, restaurants and Coronation Street Tour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Hilary M,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, we do really appreciate your comments. I am glad that you feel we are good value for money and breakfast was served to a high standard.

I hope that you had a great time in Manchester and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 119 in Manchester
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 119 in Manchester
2,543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 119 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing