We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Staff were very friendly, this is the second time we stayed there staff are always friendly nothing can't be too much trouble. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk so it is out of the hustle and bustle of right in the centre. Ask for a room round the back if you are a light sleeper has this is alongside where the Trams run. There is a tram stop about a minute walk from the hotel. There is a Costa coffee shop next door. Tesco express and Sainsbury's local is about 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lynda M,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you chose to stay with us again, we do really appreciate this. Thank you for your feedback on the hotel staff, i will pass on your great comments to the team here at Manchester Central.

Yes we are very close to many bars, restaurants and shops. All within short walking distance from the hotel. The tram stop is located just a short walk from the hotel where you will be able to commute around the city centre.

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I hope you had a great visit to Manchester and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    542
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
315
535
98
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We asked for quiet room and were up high but could still hear trams tooting. Not too bad though. May prefer back of hotel for quieter room. Very comfortable and clean. Very central for all of Manchester. Staff very friendly and provided jugs of water in foyer as the weather was so hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lesley H,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am sorry about the noise from the trams, i hope that this did not disturb your sleep. We try to allocate our guests on higher floors and at the back of the hotel if requested. I am glad your room was comfortable and clean and i hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We do really appreciate all your feedback.

Thank you again for reviewing the hotel. We do hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

One night for two rooms at Premier Inn Manchester Central. Excellent staff and room quality. Could not have asked for more as they could not have done more for us. As ever a consistent standard and quality at a good price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leecharlie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Owner at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear leecharlie67,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, we do really appreciate your comments.

I am glad that you would recommend the hotel to other people. I hope that you had a great stay in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel, close to the city centre and the GMex. It's certainly walkable, and there are trams and buses virtually across the road The staff were very welcoming and pleasant on arrival and my room was lovely, very clean and with a balcony! Shame the glass doors didn't open though, a safety issue no doubt. The bathroom was small but very well equipped and clean. One tiny complaint was that despite a big sticker pointing to the ON/switch on the tv I couldn't get it to work, neither in the evening nor in the morning. I could have rung reception I know, but it was late and it wasn't a major issue, I was too tired by then! Lovely quiet nights sleep and I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousepractice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear mousepractice,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your great feedback on the hotel, we do really appreciate your comments. I am glad you liked your bedroom and managed to have a quiet nights sleep. I am sorry that you could not get your t.v. to work, we would of been able to assist you this. Yes we are in a great location, close by to local amenties and transport links around Manchester.

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I hope that you had a great time in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose this hotel, as we needed to be close to the city centre. Car park was in the Gmex centre across the road, but was underground, and getting the cases up the stairs and across the road to the hotel was a drag! Expensive to at £15.00.
Good location, and the staff were excellent, especially the girls on reception- very professional.
Breakfast was very tasty, great selection, as usual, and good value.
What let this hotel down for us was cleanliness. Dust on the bed head, and on the window sill, not just a bit, but significant! As my son suffers from Asthma, this is an issue. We cleaned it, no problem, but really should not need to!
Hotel was expensive at £99.00 which is much more than we normally pay at Premier Inn, usually between £50-£60.00 and this was not worth 40% more for the location.
The double bed was brilliant, as you would expect. One single was ok, but the other was atrocious, more comfortable to sleep on the floor!
But credit due, Premier Inn were good to there word and offered a refund for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulConsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear paulConsett,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. Thank you for your feedback on the carpark. Unfortunately we do not have a carpark on site at the hotel and are only able to offer discount for this to our guests who use the local NCP carparks. Thank you for your great feedback on the staff service at reception and i am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. I can only apologise about the dust in the bedroom and the uncomfotable bed, this is not acceptable and does not adhere to Premier Inn's usual standards. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and glad that you recieved a refund under our good night guarantee.

I hope that you had a great stay in Manchester and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was a bit wary of noise from city centre hotel in the week. Room on 8th Floor was excellent very quiet for a midweek stay. Very good city centre location and opposite convention centre for convenience. Staff were great and made us feel welcome

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ste R,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that your room was quiet and the rooms on the 8th floor have a great view across the city centre. Yes we are in a great location situated just across the road from Manchester central convention centre. Thank you for your great comments about the staff service.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff were very helpful and the location was fine.
However, the bed I stayed in was very uncomfortable and I was woken up a few times throughtout the night by the springs in the bed pinging and making weird noises. I wasn't aware of the satisfaction guarentee otherwise I would have definately complained

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn Manchester Central. I am glad that you found the staff helpful and the location great. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable and was woken up throughout the night because of this. We do offer all our guests the good night, if you feel that your stay was not up to satisfaction please feel free to contact myself at the hotel to discuss this further.

Kind Regards

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing