We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay in a Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in a Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night trip with work colleagues. Initially, upon seeing we were staying in a Premier Inn, I was a little dissapointed. How wrong I was!.
The hotel was spotless with comfy beds, clean rooms and all the basics one needs for a business trip away. The conference facilities/meeting rooms were great with helpful/attentive staf and free WiFif. Breaksfast and lunch were tasty, plentiful and well presented.
Overall a fantastic stay in a brilliant, city centre spot. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liznay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    572
    186
    59
    39
See reviews for
336
571
102
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This is a very good hotel in a very good part of town, cafe next door and a Metro stop across the street even though everything is in walking distance. Great location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. There's nothing more one could need, having been to Manchester many times our stay here was pretty much faultless.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I have always stayed at this hotel, and used to work for the company so no exactly what im getting, and this bein central for where we were going that night.

We arrived early around 12.30 and was immediatly given our room which we requested 708 twin room, fab views over beetham tower and front of buliding with full length windows...

Cost was 82 for the night without brekkie we always go for a mcds brekkie as its around the corner and wont pay the 7.95 all u can eat.,. and its a rip off.

The room was very clean with comfy bed, and lcd frre view channels tele, as always we cannot falut it.

We got a glass of wine to take upstairs in the afternoon from the table table pub next door we didnt eat in there, but have done before quite small portions.as it was new years evem, we were bookedi n try thia in china town at 9.15,so we got ready and headed to waterhouse weatherspoons for a couple of drinks before heading for a our meal,, (see review for try thai on there page)

we got back around 11.45 before midnight to watch the fireworks from our room there was such a nice view watching the fireworks and chinese lanterns all over manchester and in the distance

We decided in the morning to getup early and go as we wanted to get home back to sale.we were gunna take up another night 1st jan, but found out it was cheaper to get a taxi home they werent double fare, but premier inn were offering us 40quid which inc brekkie for the night of 01/01 ..which was a good deal.

We will defo stay there again,. as its my fave premier inn in manchester...the only downside i would say with premier inn is nor free wifi..and its too expensive..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Hotel was in a fantastic location.
Bedrooms were very clean and well maintained all linen and towels very clean.
Restaurant areas were clean, tidy and well maintained.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Food was was very good and reasonably priced - drinks were reasonably priced also.
Hotel was very secure with key swipe pads to enter the hotel late in the evening, also swipe pads to enter all corridors and obviously bedrooms.
Parking was located approx 200m from the hotel. Secure parking that cost £29 for 48 hours.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Manchester as the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We were really surprised by the extremely high standard of not only the decoration of the room but the impeccable housekeeping! The view from the room was amazing, with floor to ceiling windows looking over Manchester. The Location was perfect for shopping (and boozing). All of the staff, especially the young receptionist were courteous, friendly and welcoming!
This is the only hotel that I have ever stayed that I would make an effort to go back to. For the price we paid (about 80 a night, per room!) it was unbelievable – we have used this, a “budget” hotel as the benchmark for other hotels that we have stayed in. (Maybe we were just lucky though)
My only comment would be that the “tabletable” pub to which the hotel was attached was not welcoming – we were ignored at the bar for a god 15 minutes (despite the pub being empty) and the staff were not nearly as friendly. But it didn’t really matter since a few minutes down the road was a lovely pub called The Bank – which made up for the Tabletable pub’s list of failings.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Just returned from a good stay at Premier Inn. Overall a very nice stay- room was clean, bathroom spotless. Check in was the quickest I've ever experienced which as a business guest I found important. I was allocated a twin room even though I'd booked a double and there were no others to change me too. It wasn't a huge issue though as I was travelling alone. Staff were all friendly. There was just one set of towels in the bathroom which I thought was great- a lot of hotels give 2 sets for solo travellers but its a lot greener to have just one. Downside, the twin beds, my bed sheet was a little stained and shower didn't get hot enough in the evening and morning. The bar had a great buzz in the evening. GREAT breakfast in the morning, full English and continental buffet breakfast. The manager at breakfast was great, really friendly and staff seemed to be having a good time. Great selection of tea, fresh coffees, loads of juices, cereals, muffins, yum yum!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingonaprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Little bit of life to common areas - good security on the floors. Bit more room in the bedroom than I'm used to in a Premier Inn. No complaints other than I still think they are a little over priced.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirtyWeeHallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#41 of 118 in Manchester
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Family Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing