We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service ... ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2011

arrived with no record of my booking or that we had paid... finally an hour later into my room after they had to book me in again.
when i arrived home they threatened to take the money out of my account as they said i booked two rooms and never paid for them. it was a shambles.

on the plus side nice enough rooms, nic brakfast. not so good dinners

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is really appreciated. It is our main objective that we deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and on the occasions we do not meet the expectations of our guests we take all comments very seriously. Please be assured your comments will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,710 - 1,716 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night trip with work colleagues. Initially, upon seeing we were staying in a Premier Inn, I was a little dissapointed. How wrong I was!.
The hotel was spotless with comfy beds, clean rooms and all the basics one needs for a business trip away. The conference facilities/meeting rooms were great with helpful/attentive staf and free WiFif. Breaksfast and lunch were tasty, plentiful and well presented.
Overall a fantastic stay in a brilliant, city centre spot. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liznay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This is a very good hotel in a very good part of town, cafe next door and a Metro stop across the street even though everything is in walking distance. Great location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. There's nothing more one could need, having been to Manchester many times our stay here was pretty much faultless.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I have always stayed at this hotel, and used to work for the company so no exactly what im getting, and this bein central for where we were going that night.

We arrived early around 12.30 and was immediatly given our room which we requested 708 twin room, fab views over beetham tower and front of buliding with full length windows...

Cost was 82 for the night without brekkie we always go for a mcds brekkie as its around the corner and wont pay the 7.95 all u can eat.,. and its a rip off.

The room was very clean with comfy bed, and lcd frre view channels tele, as always we cannot falut it.

We got a glass of wine to take upstairs in the afternoon from the table table pub next door we didnt eat in there, but have done before quite small portions.as it was new years evem, we were bookedi n try thia in china town at 9.15,so we got ready and headed to waterhouse weatherspoons for a couple of drinks before heading for a our meal,, (see review for try thai on there page)

we got back around 11.45 before midnight to watch the fireworks from our room there was such a nice view watching the fireworks and chinese lanterns all over manchester and in the distance

We decided in the morning to getup early and go as we wanted to get home back to sale.we were gunna take up another night 1st jan, but found out it was cheaper to get a taxi home they werent double fare, but premier inn were offering us 40quid which inc brekkie for the night of 01/01 ..which was a good deal.

We will defo stay there again,. as its my fave premier inn in manchester...the only downside i would say with premier inn is nor free wifi..and its too expensive..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Hotel was in a fantastic location.
Bedrooms were very clean and well maintained all linen and towels very clean.
Restaurant areas were clean, tidy and well maintained.
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Food was was very good and reasonably priced - drinks were reasonably priced also.
Hotel was very secure with key swipe pads to enter the hotel late in the evening, also swipe pads to enter all corridors and obviously bedrooms.
Parking was located approx 200m from the hotel. Secure parking that cost £29 for 48 hours.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Manchester as the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We were really surprised by the extremely high standard of not only the decoration of the room but the impeccable housekeeping! The view from the room was amazing, with floor to ceiling windows looking over Manchester. The Location was perfect for shopping (and boozing). All of the staff, especially the young receptionist were courteous, friendly and welcoming!
This is the only hotel that I have ever stayed that I would make an effort to go back to. For the price we paid (about 80 a night, per room!) it was unbelievable – we have used this, a “budget” hotel as the benchmark for other hotels that we have stayed in. (Maybe we were just lucky though)
My only comment would be that the “tabletable” pub to which the hotel was attached was not welcoming – we were ignored at the bar for a god 15 minutes (despite the pub being empty) and the staff were not nearly as friendly. But it didn’t really matter since a few minutes down the road was a lovely pub called The Bank – which made up for the Tabletable pub’s list of failings.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Just returned from a good stay at Premier Inn. Overall a very nice stay- room was clean, bathroom spotless. Check in was the quickest I've ever experienced which as a business guest I found important. I was allocated a twin room even though I'd booked a double and there were no others to change me too. It wasn't a huge issue though as I was travelling alone. Staff were all friendly. There was just one set of towels in the bathroom which I thought was great- a lot of hotels give 2 sets for solo travellers but its a lot greener to have just one. Downside, the twin beds, my bed sheet was a little stained and shower didn't get hot enough in the evening and morning. The bar had a great buzz in the evening. GREAT breakfast in the morning, full English and continental buffet breakfast. The manager at breakfast was great, really friendly and staff seemed to be having a good time. Great selection of tea, fresh coffees, loads of juices, cereals, muffins, yum yum!
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingonaprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel

Address: 7-11 Lower Mosley Street | Bishopsgate, Manchester M2 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#19 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Manchester city centre, opposite Manchester Central Convention Complex (formerly Gmex) and within walking distance of Bridgewater Hall, Town Hall, Oxford St, Deansgate and city centre shops bars and restaurants. Our Manchester Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect and also boasts a Costa coffee shop, Touchbase business centre with free to use business lounge,free use of the Fitness First Health Club within the hotel and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Gmex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing