We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

location fantastic just round the corner from the arndale. All staff were really friendly! Room was nice, comfy bed. Great shower and mirrors. Brilliant value and will definitley be back. Only problems we found was the room was quite stuffy as the windows didn't open and the hairdryer didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    660
    198
    70
    51
See reviews for
455
955
80
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Premier Inn Printworks hotel in Manchester for a one night stop over to celebrate my birthday with friends. We were very fortunate to get rooms at the £29 offer price which was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a luggage store avaliable so you can drop your bags off early before the 2pm check in and go and explore Manchester, i found this very useful indeed!. The room was a great size, smart bathroom with power shower, good full length mirror, hangers and sufficient storage space. The beds were so comfy and there were even 2 extra pillows in the room. The hotel was very secure and had security working during the night and you had to give your name and room number before being let in which is good. The location is fantastic! u only need to walk over the road and you have the Arndale shopping centre and Printworks which was amazin for our night out, no taxi home required! We never had breakfast at the hotel but found 'The moon under water' pub just around the corner very good £4.10 for a huge full english. If you stay here you will not be disappointed! x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Cheapest option for a night out in the centre, nothing fancy, very basic but we slept ok and it was clean.

Room Tip: family rooms provide largest floor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyGLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stay in the premier inn and found no room in the hotel have windows that open in the slightest. I find this unhygenic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have just returned from a stay at this Premier Inn and it was our second visit and again no complaints. The location for the shops, bars and restaurants is great and only a short walk from Picadilly station. Also found the rooms to be very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We had breakfast at the hotel and again can't fault it as everything was hot and plenty of everything and no queues which was great we also ate dinner one of nights and again good selection and very reasonably priced. We also got the room for £29 a night which is great value and don't doubt that we will return again for our next shopping trip to Manchester:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed 1 night with a concert to attend at the MEN, only minutes from the Arena. The usual decor and standard of a Premier Inn but the location and free parking is a bonus. We stayed in Room 215 which was tucked away at the end of a corridor as requested for noise limitation. Large family room over looking the car park.

Downside the mayhem of breakfast. Worth £7.99 for an adult with a child eating free but it was a battlefield and you would not get all hot breakfast items in one go, if you got bacon there were no eggs etc etc. Overall a good stay if you dont mind your breakfast in shifts then a good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolLooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Brilliant staff, brilliant food and amazing rooms specially for the price, was very clean as well :) loved the relaxation was much needed

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing