We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Had a family room which slept all 4 of us.
We had a room on the 3rd floor and room 301 which was very close to the lifts but no noise was heard at all and the 3 lifts were working perfectly at all times, the windows were double glazed and had window locks so no worry that the children could open them.
Great bed lovely clean cotton sheets and lovely fluffy towels.
Hotel right in the centre of town perfect for shopping, restaurants links to museums.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devonsommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,122 - 2,128 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

My sister and I stayed here whilst on a hen do in Manchester. We were going out to Tiger Tiger and The Birdcage so the location of this hotel was fantastic for us.
The guy was very friendly at the check in desk. The room was spacious and clean - and lots of mirrors for us! The bed was huge too!

Overall, very pleased with our stay! Although after hours the reception can be full of quite rowdy people. I suppose this is to be expected on a Saturday night in a city centre!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flapjack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in this Premier Inn to go and see a concert at the arena. When we booked, we did not know how great the location is! It is a five minute walk from the arena and a matter of yards from the main shopping area of Manchester, perfect! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly on the reception desk. This Premier Inn wasn't as nice as other Premier Inns I have stayed in and the lift was extremely hard to find to get to the first floor. However, this could be excused for its great location and value for money. The room was spacious and clean. I would most certainly use this Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LE94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

On arrival, the car park is not actually attached to the hotel but is only across an access road so it isn't really an issue. Free parking in the city centre though, so you can't complain.

Reception staff were excellent and checked us in even though we arrived before midday. The room was as you would expect for an older Premier Inn, but on the plus side was very spacious.

Unfortunately, there was a hen party staying in the rooms opposite ours and even before they went out for the evening we had to call security. They had the music on full blast and all their doors open. However, the hotel staff were very quick and effective at quietening them down.

Overall, the hotel is in a good location for the high end shops such as Selfridges and Harvey Nichols; it is a short walk to a number of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucestershireKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

location fantastic just round the corner from the arndale. All staff were really friendly! Room was nice, comfy bed. Great shower and mirrors. Brilliant value and will definitley be back. Only problems we found was the room was quite stuffy as the windows didn't open and the hairdryer didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Premier Inn Printworks hotel in Manchester for a one night stop over to celebrate my birthday with friends. We were very fortunate to get rooms at the £29 offer price which was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a luggage store avaliable so you can drop your bags off early before the 2pm check in and go and explore Manchester, i found this very useful indeed!. The room was a great size, smart bathroom with power shower, good full length mirror, hangers and sufficient storage space. The beds were so comfy and there were even 2 extra pillows in the room. The hotel was very secure and had security working during the night and you had to give your name and room number before being let in which is good. The location is fantastic! u only need to walk over the road and you have the Arndale shopping centre and Printworks which was amazin for our night out, no taxi home required! We never had breakfast at the hotel but found 'The moon under water' pub just around the corner very good £4.10 for a huge full english. If you stay here you will not be disappointed! x

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Cheapest option for a night out in the centre, nothing fancy, very basic but we slept ok and it was clean.

Room Tip: family rooms provide largest floor space
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyGLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing