We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value-for-money hotel in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

It is a huge block of a building. It is based a stone's throw from the cathedral - and it is therefore very central. It is close to everything. The staff are nothing short of amazing, well, the young man in the evening shift at least. I've only ever come across service like his in places like The Dorchester, he is an asset to the team.

It is a convenience hotel. It's not built on luxury and extras - and those who wish to complain about items relating to this should probably reconsider the Premier Inn category altogether.
Everything appeared spotlessly clean, fresh, welcoming and well serviced.

I couldn't believe the level of comfort, space, design and thought of the room we had (418). Separate pipes for the shower/bath and toilet mean a lot when there are two of you getting ready. The shower was a joy and the bathroom spotless. A large amount of space for clothes, coats and bags and toiletries, along with a mirror for getting ready next to a 3 plug socket in the main area, a full length mirror on the front of the bathroom door facing the main room, in a good angle which was clearly thought out. The lighting in the room offered a nice variation and the bed was really very comfortable and clean. I just kept repeating that I couldn't believe the value for money this hotel brings. Windows the length of the room, a good flatscreen TV and clever positioning of the bed to ensure maximum space whilst being furthest away from the door - and any potential noise.

Maybe one of the best things about this place (it certainly isn't the coffee at breakfast which somehow smells like an ashtray - which is my ONLY nag) is the fact that breakfast is served until 11am. FINALLY. Somewhere with unbelievable value for money and service also serves breakfast until 11am. All of this, including breakfast for two and looking after our bags for the day came in at under £50. If you can find a better value for money hotel in the world (considering proximity to the city centre, cleanliness, service, space, comfort, detail and breakfast) I'll give you £20.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swissrmeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,247 - 2,253 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great hotel, very clean and spacious rooms and superb food. The staff were all really friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The bar was well stocked and was very comfortable to relax in after a busy evening out. We will defiantly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

As we approached the hotel it appeared unkept, there was rubbish floating around the door and the paintwork was visible dirty. However there was a building sight across the road but that's not an excuse for rubbish. We were delighted to be allowed check in
immediately as it was 9.30 in the
morning.
On our way up to our room we witnessed one member of cleaning staff be extremely rude to another, she gave out to her quite loudly about not having the cleaning in progress sign in the right place and proceeded to slam it down and storm off.
Our room was on the 5th floor and was quite spacious however the bathroom was very small. There was a huge stain in the middle of the floor. The windows were really really dirty, we did take the building sight into consideration however it looked like they had not been cleaned in years. The windows did not open which was not nice leaving the room very stuffy. On one of the days the bathroom had Bern cleaned with a dirty clean creating a horrible smell in the room.
Premier inn prides themselves on a good night sleep, however the bed was hard and you could feel the springs and the pillows were out if shape, not comfy at all.
the location of this hotel was fantastic, only a minutes walk to the Printworks area, the staff (expect the member of cleaning staff) were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellbell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a great hotel right in the heart of manchester. Stones throw from shops and visitor attractions this is the best hotel I've stayed in when visiting Manchester. Great on site services like bar and restaurant with 24 hr desk service. Room very spacious and free parking was a bonus. The only thing that was really annoying is that their room key system is terrible. If you go shopping the security scanners wipes the key data so have to go back to reception to get the key card reactivated. A minor niggle against what was a fab stay. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

First off, don't be put off on how the hotel looks from the outside because when you go inside you can tell they have spent the money on the inside making it luxurious and welcoming. When you check in it's a good idea to get there early if you are driving. We found with limited space's this might put some off. When they ask would you like breakfast just say yes!!! It was by far the best I've ever had. They not only offer the full English with your choice of 4 different ways to have you eggs they offer all u can eat!!! We had a 3 course breakfast every morning!!! Hotel rooms are big enough to hold a party in. I was blown away at how big the bed was and how much space you had to move about in. The staff are friendly and very helpful no problem is to much for them.

Room Tip: If u book a twin room it is most defantly big enough to adults and the double room is 2 big single b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here twice now with my mum re theatre visit and would defintely return.

Cannot comment on the breakfast or evening meal as we stayed room only at £29.00 - the price being why we stayed here. Cheap, clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

It is a basic hotel, i.e., no iron/iron board in the room so ask upon arrival, the only soap/shower gel is in dispensers which, unfortuately, have been either empty or very little left on both occasions, but, you get what you pay for so this isn't a negative or complaint, just an observation.

If you book early enough you can get £29.00 rooms even on a Friday night (our second visit) and the staff are really helpful and friendly (which is more than can be said for staff at other more expensive hotels!)

Would definately stay again.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank Keela-35-EFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Good value for money, very clean room and showeroom. Nice and quiet stay, just what I needed. Did not eat at the hotel so cannot coment on the restaurant. Very central location, however there was some construction works close to the hotel and side walks were not very clean in general...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing